We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
9
7
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
7
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I visited the hotel for 2 days lovely setting very like a Centre parks based in woodland. Nice and quiet few bugs but that’s the same anywhere. The restaurant was Ok for breakfast amazing selection of steaks staff very friendly so you may ask why only 3 Stars... simple the beds. I booked a room with a double bed I’m 6 ft plus and I like to spread out so when entered the room I found 2 small single beds. The booking said double and the hotel say that 2 singles count as a double room. Unfortunately no other rooms were available... surprise surprise. The hotel didn’t seem busy and at breakfast there was no one around. Shame

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Silver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Edison Hotel, an excellent location in Times Square New York!
Mr. Scott Geres, a high-level General Manager!
Great staff.
And Mr. Joseph who is careful to meet you in front of the hotel reception and help with your smile on your lips!
A place where I have been with my family for nine years, every year!
I recomand Edison Hotel for all! :)))
Best Regards
Andrei Aurel
Romania, April 25, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandrei24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We slept one night at this hotel during our drive around in Poland in the summer of 2014.
The hotel was quite hard to find , as we did not find the street on the GPS .
Located in the stunning lovely and tranquil setting up against a forest. There is total silence , you hear nothing but birdsong and nature. We got a room with a wonderful view of the lake. But we got a bad room . Beds are old, bulges in the middle. You can sit out on the large balcony in the evening and enjoy a drink , although the balcony was dirty. The bathroom is probably new, but the shower is in poor condition and there is nothing to hang the shower up while you bathe . The soap dispenser does not work.
The internet worked good. And the breakfast was adjusted price .
There is a magnificent park with numerous sculptures, which unfortunately also need renovation. I have put some photos of the beautiful sculptures out here on Tripadvisor, so art enthusiasts can experience the park.
Slow , slow check-out , mostly because the technical equipment is old-fashioned . The reception staff could not speak English or German. The waiter in the restaurant spoke good English. The lunch was adjusted to the price , can not complain. And then came, rather unexpectedly, Pink Floyd out of the speakers in the restaurant, it was wonderful.
One can smile at the green eastern guardhouse at the entrance with blue light on the roof . Reminiscent of an older resort for communist politician elite , perhaps.

To the owner : This hotel has a real potential to become a magnet for the mature audience. It is mainly because of the amazing surroundings and the sculpture park , I think. But the room we stayed overnight in has a need of renovation, due to the above. I guess that the hotel is reminiscent for the former communist elite , and if it is , try and promote it as a retro - communist resort . Maybe you could make excursions in old Trabants , such as we saw in Krakow. The hotel might have a special story that Poland might not want to return to , but may be worth for tourists to know.
Gets only 2-3 stars in present condition , but OK for the price , only Dkr 265 ( approximately 35 Euro ) per double room per night , including breakfast and senior discounts . Free parking.

Room tip: Ask for a room with view over the sea.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FridaPoulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

This hotel is stuck in 1990.
The rooms are dirty as are the bathroom. We were 5 of us in this hotel and all 5 had the same feelings. Wifi connection is available in the room but not working properly so if you want normal speed you have to sit in the lobby...
The restaurant quality is very poor and price very high for poland. The breakfast was also bad, I was affraid to eat some products because they didn't look fresh.

The location is terrible, nothing arround.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel if you can
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thor3238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The staff is very helpfull, and kindly. The place is beatufull, and you can have a look to the lake too. Huge parking lot, clean rooms, and very quiet.
The bed aren't as good as it should be.
A litle far from the center of Poznan (apr. 11 km).
The restaurant and the breakfast is quiet good enough and beautifull.

Book here for a good resting weekend, or even for a business stay too!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews