We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iris Flower Hotel(Jezzine)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
5
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
6
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Shishas are everywhere!! This is unacceptable! Not cosy at all, room is overpriced with zero view! Kids are running & screaming everywhere. We had a room facing the restaurant sooo nosy for 250$.The furniture is old and ugly.
We left the place immediately!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This place is awful . very expensive for what you get. The owners are awful and the restaurant is disgusting. The ministry of tourism should close such places.......
They ask you to pay at the entry which is weird..,
On top of that when we asked for a room cleaning the owner mobilised their home maid and it took around 1 hour. They cleaned but the room remained smelly

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank Dark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Summary : won't do it again.
Pool is small
Smelly rooms and not so clean
WC is terrible with water flooding on the floor
the owner will nag if you pay with credit card
food is overpriced (example one sachet of nescafe 3 in 1 at 2000LL !!!!!)

Room Tip: overlook the cleanness, get you drink with you , but you have a nice view to Jezzine area
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

What can I say. I am very disappointed with the whole of the experience. My husband and I booked in May for our stay in August. We settled everything via email and telephone conversations and it was all very well handled.Needless to say that it was all an act to secure our booking
We were charged an additional 25$ per person even though at the time of booking we mentioned the additional couple that might be staying with us (ma toa3talo ham min dalna nliki mahal walaw!)
We were told that we were not allowed to bring any food in even though there is a kitchenette in the room and you are supposed to be staying in a cabin for the weekend. Finally they let us bring in our own stuff but were told to hide them from other guests!!!!
Breakfast is served from 8 till 10 only. Come 8:45 breakfast was still not ready!!!
Got to the pool at 10:15 before it started to get busy. We were told that the pool towels were still in the dryer and that we had to wait.
We gave our car to the valet, when we took it later on in the afternoon it was full of dust and sand as if it was on a safari ride! not joking!! It was unrealistically filthy
We were told we could check out anytime we wanted the following day (walaw el mahal mahallik!). We got kicked out at 12 the following day someone apparently “called last minute” to book that specific cabin.
In addition we are still waiting for a call from the actual woman owner to make it up to us!!! Still waiting….
300$ for 1night in a 1 room cabin for less than 20 hours is a bit too much certainly for the service and place you are getting. Etoile du loup is in desperate need of maintenance and behind the trees of our cabin was a small hill of garbage. No wonder there were flies everywhere.
I wouldn’t advise it to anyone.

Room Tip: choose a different place no room will make your stay better
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This place has a great potential to be one of the best getaways in Lebanon but, unfortunately, this potential is wasted with a huge lack of hospitality management. The location is great if you want to escape the city chaos and spend some time in the mountains but the service is poor and nearly non-existent.

It's overpriced if you want to evaluate it with the least standards. The chalets average 1 star with an empty minibar, a basic toilet and a basic kitchen. There's a wifi with a password but it's useless and you will get "picon" cheese with breakfast serving (Seriously? Picon?)

Overall it's nice to go there if it's cheaper, but with this price, don't go with high expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Charbel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews