We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
1
14
22
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
14
22
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Our group stopped here for lunch after we visited the Chiang-Dao elephant training center. The food was both plentiful and delicious. Although I can't comment on staying here there food was excellent.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loudini56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night on a cycle tour of Northern Thailand. It is an ideal distance for a first ride out of Chiang Mai. The hotel is situated in beautiful grounds but the rooms, although clean, are a bit tired. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the pool is clean but new sun umbrellas are needed. If you were coming here for a weekend you might be a little disappointed but for us it was what we needed.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NorthumberlandAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed here for 5 days with some other families and the grounds are lovely and right next to the Ping River. However, the rooms are pretty basic (but clean!). They served us Thai food each day and were very accommodating, especially to the families with small children. We had a BBQ the last night and they even lit a big bonfire for us to sit around afterwards. You are up in the mountains and surrounded by greenery - so bring your mosquito repellent! We did have some problems with the shower drain, but the staff came and fixed it promptly and offered for us to change rooms if the problem could not be fixed. This is not a place to go if you want to run in and out of town, but if you just want to 'get away', it's perfect!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LorinaBarbalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed here for one night only on a recent trip through the North of Thailand with a group tour. Nice reception area and reasonably big room. A problem with lack of drainage in the shower area was resolved quickly. There was a bottleneck at the dinner buffet, i.e. not enough food, which left me with white rice and vegetables... annoyingly. I think they were overwhelmed dealing with such a large group. May be quite different for individual travellers.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oxenways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

On a solo bike trip around the Chiang Mai Province during low season. No other rooms were occupied. Staff was very friendly, service was good, food was just OK. Room was clean and large, a/c adequate, bathroom needed upgrading - it was probably from the 50's or 60's. Massage was outstanding.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank smilingfarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews