We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Apa-Tree Boutique Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$32
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Palm Inn(Khok Kloi)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Nernkhao Resort(Khok Kloi)
Travelocity
View Deal
Baba Beach Club Phuket Luxury Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
645
270
78
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
270
78
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean view loftprivate poolaleenta phuketpool residenceliving roomphang ngagrand deluxe pool villathai restaurantoutdoor showercooking classbedtime storyandaman seaspecial thankslittle touchesoverlooking the beachspent daysturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The hotel was too far from the main district area. If you're looking to stay as far away from the crowd and shopping areas, this is definitely the place to stay. There's nothing you can do around here but only spend time in the hotel. Everything is way over the price as well. Also the hotel rooms and facilities are pretty old. Worst of all, the bed sheets and blankets had a pretty bad smell to it. On the positive note, the staffs were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Always shut your doors and windows. Mosquitos and bugs will come straight in.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us.

We do appreciate your feedback as this will help us to further improve in those areas mentioned and we apologize that this time we have not been able to fully meet your expectations.

There are complimentary shuttle twice a week to go town and other activities that provide by our recreation team.

But we hope you would consider us for another stay. where we can hopefully show you improvements and please do not hesitate to contact us on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Most rooms have its own pool, clean comfortable and relaxing room, staff service is good, restaurant and spa are also amazing, I had join hotel value up plan for 5500b which can enjoy whole day meal and 2hrs spa, it's worth to spend in Aleenta. Lastly, recommended to add free hotel airport transportation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nato P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Nato,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. It's a pleasure to see you truly enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful resort.

Most of our room will have own swimming pool and also there is a public pool in front of the beach which provide the cushion for relaxing beside the pool. There are all inclusive package that it is very worth which including food , drink, spa and minibar for whole day.

We hope to welcome you back again soon in our paradise, please do not hesitate to contact us on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I've just visit the resort last month. It's my boyfriend's birthday. We have stayed in Grand deluxe pool villa. Definitely beautiful!! Phukbung, one of gsa escort us to villa and she also noticed my bf's bd without asking. They surprised him a yummy birthday cake. Room is very beautiful and comfortable. I love the pool most. We were relax and enjoyable during our stay. Breakfast also wonderful! Tina, he works a good job! Definitely come back and recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Khun Montira,
Thank you very much for your 5 rating review. It's a pleasure to see you truly had a great stay with us in our paradise. The Grand deluxe pool villa it is more privacy also big swimming pool and there is a shade beside the pool for lie down and relaxing.

We hope to welcome you back again soon in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to contact us on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The only very nice thing there was the beach.
The rooms and room services was fine, but the receptionists were poor,
I seldom meet a five stars hotel's receptionists serve without a smile, especially in Thailand; the progress was really slow no matter check in or out.
The food of breakfast and lunch was so-so.
By considering the distance (it takes 1.5hrs to downtown), the quality and price, I won't suggest this one.

Room Tip: the beach view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bird415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and letting us know for your concern, which will help us to further improve.

According to staff there is training schedule and briefing every week , however we apologize for any inconvenience

Also, our hotel location is quiet and far from hustle and bustle which very good for relaxation. We offer 2 times a week a complimentary shuttle for guests who would like to go town.

Hope we can welcome you back one day if you are seeking for a relaxing getaway.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I took a deluxe villa, the villa has it's own pool and a small garden, generally speaking the villa was spacious and clean and the pool is cold and the size is very satisfying but the only problem is the "garden", the garden attracts various tropical creatures including rats and lizards, I made several of complaints the Management moved us to a suite called "earth" without any further charges just to make us happy, the staff are very friendly specially MS "Ying" who helped us a lot and made sure that we were comfortable.
The Villas and the suites are as described and shown in the hotel's website, clean and tidy room service, the gym is too small with very basic equipment.
The resort has two restaurants, a traditional Thai and International where the breakfast is served, their idea of breakfast is very healthy where they provide a buffet of fruits, vegetables, fresh juices and yogurt, the main meals can be ordered through out a menu.
The food is amazing and their dinner is exceptional and reasonable, the Thai restaurant serves local Thai food with a bit difference in price comparing with other local Thai restaurant but I think the extra amount is counted for the clean food and elegant presentation.
The beach is very clean with a very strong waves, you can find a public swimming pool which is big and clean near the beach.
The location of the resort is bad for those who are looking to spend their time touring Phuket because it is located one hour and fifty minutes away from Patong beach and the nearest seven eleven is 10 minutes away, so the resort is perfect for those who are looking for complete relaxation.
The hotel provide free rides to Patong beach on Mondays and to central festival shopping mall on Thursdays, there are some local taxi drivers near the main gate but I do not advice to take them because they charge a lot and most of them do not have official taxi license so you can use the transportation provided by the hotel or use GRAB application.
The Spa of the resort is a five star spa and they will offer you exclusive offers and I advise to have their massage one of the best.

Room Tip: try to book villa near the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Ali Shukri,
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and taking the time to send us a review. It's a pleasure to see you enjoy your stay with us. Although there is something is not convenient

We are very sorry for your inconvenience , we have a pest control company on contract with come as scheduled twice a month for insect and local animals. However , this is a tropical country and our resort is surrounded by greenery and not concrete and there will be insects as this is natural.

We hope to welcome you back again and please do not hesitate to contact us on rm.aph@aleenta .com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews