We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Runaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I took a deluxe villa, the villa has it's own pool and a small garden, generally speaking the villa was spacious and clean and the pool is cold and the size is very satisfying but the only problem is the "garden", the garden attracts various tropical creatures including rats and lizards, I made several of complaints the Management moved us to a suite called "earth" without any further charges just to make us happy, the staff are very friendly specially MS "Ying" who helped us a lot and made sure that we were comfortable.
The Villas and the suites are as described and shown in the hotel's website, clean and tidy room service, the gym is too small with very basic equipment.
The resort has two restaurants, a traditional Thai and International where the breakfast is served, their idea of breakfast is very healthy where they provide a buffet of fruits, vegetables, fresh juices and yogurt, the main meals can be ordered through out a menu.
The food is amazing and their dinner is exceptional and reasonable, the Thai restaurant serves local Thai food with a bit difference in price comparing with other local Thai restaurant but I think the extra amount is counted for the clean food and elegant presentation.
The beach is very clean with a very strong waves, you can find a public swimming pool which is big and clean near the beach.
The location of the resort is bad for those who are looking to spend their time touring Phuket because it is located one hour and fifty minutes away from Patong beach and the nearest seven eleven is 10 minutes away, so the resort is perfect for those who are looking for complete relaxation.
The hotel provide free rides to Patong beach on Mondays and to central festival shopping mall on Thursdays, there are some local taxi drivers near the main gate but I do not advice to take them because they charge a lot and most of them do not have official taxi license so you can use the transportation provided by the hotel or use GRAB application.
The Spa of the resort is a five star spa and they will offer you exclusive offers and I advise to have their massage one of the best.

Room Tip: try to book villa near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Ali Shukri,
Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and taking the time to send us a review. It's a pleasure to see you enjoy your stay with us. Although there is something is not convenient

We are very sorry for your inconvenience , we have a pest control company on contract with come as scheduled twice a month for insect and local animals. However , this is a tropical country and our resort is surrounded by greenery and not concrete and there will be insects as this is natural.

We hope to welcome you back again and please do not hesitate to contact us on rm.aph@aleenta .com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I love Aleenta, this property is wonderful. I love how quiet and peaceful it is, sometimes I feel like I am the only person there. Lots of privacy whether you stay in Villa or Residence with lots of space to sit and relax and large bedrooms and bathrooms.

Service is excellent, perhaps I've been a few too many times as the staff (consistently the same) know me by name and favourite cocktail! :)

This property has lots of stairs and those with one good knee will be fine, but if both of your knees are shot, this will be very difficult to navigate.

I usually only stay for 3 - 5 days at a time and never leave the property - restaurants are excellent with enough variety, good value for money and excellent service.

Beach is beautiful - clean, white sand and water, easy to swim. Plonk yourself in a comfortable chair, grab a cocktail and enjoy the sunset!

Room Tip: I personally prefer the beach villas, however, the private villas and 2 bedroom residence are also v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OneGoodKnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and taking the time to send us a review. It's a pleasure to see you had such a great time here with us and enjoyed your stay with our paradise.

Thank you again for your compliment the staff and our restaurants. There will be the lofts with stairs, but other categories be able to avoid the stairs when you are go to restaurants or beach .

We hope to welcome you back again soon in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to contact on rm.aph@aleenta.com

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the aleenta for a relaxing stay away from city life and that's exactly what we got. The staff was very friendly and took care of us, especially Ying, Mam and Biggy. The food was great and the room was spacious. We decided to ask for the ocean view loft although we paid for the Deluxe Pool Villa but we wanted to change as we did our research but weren't informed that the villa was across the street from the resort facilities and beach. Although they did move us, they did not reimburse us for the difference in price of both rooms.

One other minor complaint would be the hotel shuttles to different destinations. We took it twice and both times the drivers got lost.

Other then not being reimbursed (stayed in ocean view loft but paid for deluxe pool villa) and getting a bit lost to our destinations, the hotel and stay was fantastic!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EI9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and compliment to our staff, absolutely will make them very proud. Regarding to the room change due to conditions of the booking is non refundable it will be remain the same price.

We are very sorry for your inconvenience caused about transportation which our driver get lost and we will make sure with them.

We hope to welcome you back in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to contact on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My wife and I were staying at Aleenta Resort from 17th to 20th August for a short break. Overall the facilities at the resort was great, especially the Deluxe Villa that was assigned to us was kept in tip-top condition. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely come back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hygoh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure to see you truly enjoyed your stay with us in a paradise. Our Grand deluxe pool villa a private swimming pool and more privacy.

We hope to welcome you back again soon in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to contact on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best Regard,
Jiraporn Weerasakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The room is good, cleanness is not bad .. but the insects , lizards , and cockroach is a problem .. staff are friendly ..i didn't like the breakfast buffet neither the food of the room service .. even the presentation of the food was not really nice when we ordered the in room dining. Overall if you have a small budget and you want a small resort with a nice cosy private pool you can go for aleenta because the price is really good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Hessa,

thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us, which will help us to further improve.

As for the insects, we have a pest control company on contract which comes as scheduled every week, however, this is a tropical country and our resort is surrounded by greenery and not concrete and there will always be insects as this is natural.
Our Chef is currently working on a new room service menu and will keep your comments in mind, and it would be great if you could let us know, what you did not like on the breakfast buffet, so we can elaborate on this, as we receive many great comments about the combination of menu and buffet. You can contact us via rm.aph@aleenta.com for more detailed information and we hope to welcome you back one day in our beautiful paradise.

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khok Kloi
1.1 km away
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
#2 of 5 in Takua Thung District
114 reviews
10.9 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
11.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket
33.8 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
954 reviews
21.3 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Moo 5 | Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 82140, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range: €152 - €1,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing