We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Natai Beach Resort & Spa, Phang-nga(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$84
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apa-Tree Boutique Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$32
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Palm Inn(Khok Kloi)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Nernkhao Resort(Khok Kloi)
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Baba Beach Club Phuket Luxury Hotel(Khok Kloi)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
644
270
78
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
270
78
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean view loftprivate poolaleenta phuketpool residenceliving roomphang ngagrand deluxe pool villathai restaurantoutdoor showercooking classbedtime storyandaman seaspecial thankslittle touchesoverlooking the beachspent daysturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the aleenta for a relaxing stay away from city life and that's exactly what we got. The staff was very friendly and took care of us, especially Ying, Mam and Biggy. The food was great and the room was spacious. We decided to ask for the ocean view loft although we paid for the Deluxe Pool Villa but we wanted to change as we did our research but weren't informed that the villa was across the street from the resort facilities and beach. Although they did move us, they did not reimburse us for the difference in price of both rooms.

One other minor complaint would be the hotel shuttles to different destinations. We took it twice and both times the drivers got lost.

Other then not being reimbursed (stayed in ocean view loft but paid for deluxe pool villa) and getting a bit lost to our destinations, the hotel and stay was fantastic!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EI9591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and compliment to our staff, absolutely will make them very proud. Regarding to the room change due to conditions of the booking is non refundable it will be remain the same price.

We are very sorry for your inconvenience caused about transportation which our driver get lost and we will make sure with them.

We hope to welcome you back in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to contact on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Jiraporn Weerasakul
Front Office Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My wife and I were staying at Aleenta Resort from 17th to 20th August for a short break. Overall the facilities at the resort was great, especially the Deluxe Villa that was assigned to us was kept in tip-top condition. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Will definitely come back again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hygoh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Front Office Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure to see you truly enjoyed your stay with us in a paradise. Our Grand deluxe pool villa a private swimming pool and more privacy.

We hope to welcome you back again soon in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to contact on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best Regard,
Jiraporn Weerasakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

The room is good, cleanness is not bad .. but the insects , lizards , and cockroach is a problem .. staff are friendly ..i didn't like the breakfast buffet neither the food of the room service .. even the presentation of the food was not really nice when we ordered the in room dining. Overall if you have a small budget and you want a small resort with a nice cosy private pool you can go for aleenta because the price is really good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Hessa,

thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us, which will help us to further improve.

As for the insects, we have a pest control company on contract which comes as scheduled every week, however, this is a tropical country and our resort is surrounded by greenery and not concrete and there will always be insects as this is natural.
Our Chef is currently working on a new room service menu and will keep your comments in mind, and it would be great if you could let us know, what you did not like on the breakfast buffet, so we can elaborate on this, as we receive many great comments about the combination of menu and buffet. You can contact us via rm.aph@aleenta.com for more detailed information and we hope to welcome you back one day in our beautiful paradise.

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Awesome stay! This resort is suitable for couples who wants privacy and peace.
The beach is really beautiful and very private. You almost have the whole beach to yourselves.
Phuket is like 2nd home to me, I come here almost annually for the past 20 years.
As compare to the other popular beaches overpopulated with people, this beach is heaven to me.

I stayed in the Ocean View Loft, the view is quite nice though there are some blockage from the rooftops and coconut trees.
Room's view at the end of the building is unblocked, nicer.

Being in a secluded area I am quite surprised that this resort is so crowded. Plenty of families with young children were staying there.
Breakfast in the morning is always crowded but with quick respond from the staffs, it's usually a short wait.

Breakfast spread is quite good. But if I were to stay longer then 4 days, it will be quite a bore. Ordered noodles soup twice, it's always cold. While ordering do remind Server to heat up the soup. Otherwise it will taste quite awful. It's an Asian thing to love their soup and food hot.
Love the Juice fridge & fruits corner which is fresh and always seem appealing.

The Natai (Thai) Restaurant price is much cheaper then The Edge. They are opened only during dinner though. Food is quite good at both restaurants, I enjoyed the food at both restaurants.

Spa is amazing, 2 hours is just not enough. They are almost always full house, do book in advance!

Few drawbacks
- Pathway leading to Restaurants/ Beach is too dark at night. Should consider to have more flood lights along the pathways/ below trees.
- The water supply at water area for washing feet near the restaurant and beach is too small. I saw many people heading to the pool to scoop water from pool to wash their feet instead.
- Regarding room, the distance of TV and Sofa is kinda far and odd angle.
- Will be nice to have aroma burner in rooms. Perhaps electrical ones for safety reasons. The public toilets smells amazing and definitely makes me happy everytime I walk in.

Overall Aleenta is wonderful. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: Ocean Loft Room is quite cosy to stay. But you share a room access pool with few other units.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Guest,

with great pleasure, we have seen you found our little heaven located here on Natai Beach and thank you for your fantastic review.
Indeed, even we are secluded, but more and more families and couples discover our paradise and especially those who wish to have privacy and a peaceful surrounding, they love to come back and recommend us to their friends and family too. But the only time you will feel it's busy is during peak breakfast hours but we are happy to see that our team is still on top of it.
My apologies for the cold noodle soup and I have shared your comments with the culinary team to ensure we improve in this area. Also, I would like to thank you for your recommendations, which will help us to further improve and I will find out what happened to the aroma burner, as usually, each room has one.

We hope to welcome you back again soon in our beautiful resort and please do not hesitate to contact us on rm.aph@aleenta.com for any assistance.

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay was everything we envision it would be at Aleenta. Our rooms were perfect and well maintained. The breakfast was first class with exceptional service. The spa was amazing and super relaxing. They even gave us bikes free of charge to cruise around the local streets. The world class views and service made our stay at Aleenta a memorable experience for us. The only complaint we had was that the front desk was giving us a hard time to pay for a bill with American dollars. First they were trying to exchange the dollar at a substantially lower price then the local banks and second they were making a big deal and declining our money just because some of the bills had minor blemishes on them. The excuse was that the local bank wouldn't accept them but when we went to the bank, they took the money with no problem and at a better rate. With the exception of that issue, I wouldn't take anything away from our stay and I would highly recommend Aleenta to couples and families wishing to stay at a first class resort when visiting Phuket.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camilo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Resident Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Camilo,

thank you for your 5 Star rating and taking the time to send us a review.
It's a pleasure to see you truly enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful resort and you took the opportunity to explore surrounding areas with the bicycle. And agree, the breakfast is for sure something not to oversleep and thank you for your compliments on food and service.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused with the dollars, but hotels are never able to give the same exchange rate than a bank, and indeed it's an issue for locals' to deal with damaged notes, while banks will never create a problem for holiday makers changing money. We hope this incident will not hold you back to visit us again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us on rm.aph@aleenta.com if we can arrange your next holiday for you.

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews