We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
656
276
80
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
276
80
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean view loftprivate poolaleenta phuketbeach frontpool residencephang ngaliving roomgrand deluxe pool villathai restaurantoutdoor showerandaman seabedtime storycooking classspecial thankslittle touchesspent daysturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel, one of the better I've stayed in. We had one of the cheapest rooms with a shared pool outside. It was spacious, really nice design and they've thought of every detail- there are games, books, yoga mats in the room. Fantastic views. Nice decorations and beautiful lighting. The entire hotel grounds are really beautiful. The beach is empty and clean and the hotel offers sun beds. Some activities like yoga free of charge. Good service.
Only downside is the food - it's ok but not more and quite expensive. Instead go to Co-sea house and have dinner - great food! Breakfast was quite ok but not the best. We try to avoid carbs and sweets and it was mostly fruits/smoothies/bread/sweets but one could also order egg in a variety of ways which was good.

If you have the chance - stay here!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marinasweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Marinasweden,

thank you very much for your 5 star rating and it's great to see you had a fantastic stay with us on our amazing beach, the beautiful villas and we appreciate the comments about the service.

We are sorry to hear that you did not like the food offered and for the breakfast options, we do have as well an healthy option with super bowls or Asian noodles and 5 options of cut fruits and 6 whole fruits besides the Japanese omelet or the rather " regular egg dishes"

We hope next time we have a chance to set you up with our Executive Chef and it will be his pleasure to look after you in the culinary point.

Best regards,

Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights after spending 3 nights at their sister resort Akyra.
The architecture of the hotel is really modern, not Thai at all, which may not suit everyone.
We spent one night in one of their rooms facing the sea with a private pool and one night in a normal room, and both rooms were nicely appointed and quite luxurious.
Food was really good, we enjoyed the two restaurants and the breakfast as well, i think the food was the best of this property.
No families around with kids, so it is really quiet and the beach was beautiful, whereas the pool is small but still nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Pablost,

wow, we are delighted to see that you also tried our sister property just a few minutes walk away and we are happy to see that you really had a good time .

Thank you for your compliments about the food and the architecture of the property and we would be more than happy to see you again soon for another relaxing stay on our amazing beach .
Best regards,

Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was an incredible experience. I had been to Phuket previously, but didn't like the touristy atmosphere filled with people. At Aleenta it was the exact opposite. Pristine private beach, beautiful private pool villas, and not crowded at all. The pool villa we had (732) was the best room I've ever had in my life. Our particular room was probably one of the farthest rooms from the beach and main hotel area, but remained only 3 min walk away.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our waitress Mam was particularly attentive and polite at breakfast. The hotel staff was even quick to sort out a billing issue for me via email, when I had spotted a incorrect charge AFTER checkout on my way home.
The constructive feedback I would have is that service at the restaurants can be a little slow outside of breakfast. A couple times I found myself waiting longer than I'd like even in such a slow-paced relaxed environment. I also felt that the outdoor bathtub would have been a great, except that it takes hours to fill so we never got to use it.
That being said, Aleenta was a spectacular find and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 732 is great for privacy as it is one of the furthest out
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Jack,

it's fantastic to see that you had such a great time with us and thank you very much not only for your 5 star rating, but also for your praise and compliments about Khun Mam. She is indeed a star and we do apologize that we have not been able to deliver the same service during other meal periods, but we will definitely work on this.
We are delighted that you truly enjoyed your Villa and our facilities here and sorry for the high up with the invoice and I am happy to see that this was sorted out right away.

We hope you will have a chance to come back soon again for another incredible experience here on Natai beach.

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed at Aleenta for 8 days leaving 10 March in a Pool Villa No 201.

FOOD/RESTUARANTS
The Edge
Breakfast had a good small selection of fruit, cold cuts, pastries etc with the hot breakfast ordered from your table. For some reason the hot breakfast was often served cold. Service and staff were very good.
Dinner at the Edge was international. Food was good albeit small servings and a little on the expensive side. Again service was good.
The Natai
We didn't eat at the Thai restaurant as we walked 10 minutes down the road to Co-seas and Hibiscuits where we enjoyed very inexpensive Thai food eg 3 dishes including fish, prawns, 2 rice and 2 beers each for 2 people for around THB 700.
The Bar
Each afternoon they had happy hour but there was no bar. You sat at the separate dining tables and chairs which was not conducive to talking/mixing with other guests - found this very strange, as is the design of the resort where you have to walk through the restaurant to access the beach.
THE BEACH
A great beach for swimming long walks etc. Just watch out for jellyfish (both large and small) which we saw one day and reported to staff but they only said to be careful. I would have thought a more prominent warning sign ON THE BEACH would have been appropriate.
Most of the beach deck chairs do not have a cushion and some of the umbrellas were torn and looking tacky.
THE ROOM
We left our room at approx. 8.00am and returned about 4.00pm. Out of the first 4 days 3 of those days our room had not been made up, no drinking water and no clean towels. After speaking to the assistant manager they resolved the problem and our room was attended to thereafter. It was annoying as when you went back to your room you wanted some privacy to swim in your own pool, instead you had staff coming and going doing a job they should have done some time before.

Our room consisted of a separate living and bedroom with an adjoining deck. Both rooms were nice and the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately as all rooms faced west the blaring heat in the afternoon made it very uncomfortable to sit on you deck as the sun was going down. Perhaps some sort of blind that could be lowered would be a good idea. Also a small outdoor airer to hang wet swimmers would also be handy.

When we did receive fresh towels they had a strange odour and several had stain marks on both the white bathroom towels and the brown pool towels.

The biggest let down was the bathroom - an old single vanity with very little storage space for bathroom amenities. The shower was outdoors over a wooden deck that had seen better days and looked very un-hygenic. The water flowed through the floor onto the ground and there was a strange smell when it was wet after showering.

Overall a nice resort in a great location. We may have been unlucky and were allocated a daggy room that needed some money spent on it but that doesn't make up for the slack housekeeping service until I raised the issue with management. As it is we would rate it a 31/2 star at 4 star prices. Still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a modern room that doesn't need renovations
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Neil,

thank you so much for taking the time and sending us such a detailed review.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are deeply sorry for the shortfalls especially from HSKP side and will get together with the team to help to improve things in this area, and our apologize for this.
The design of the rooms and especially the bathrooms are indeed very unique and I agree, for a longer stay there is not much space to put lots of things and the outdoor shower for sure is not to everyone's taste but we will work with our maintenance team to redo the wooden deck and also check on the odor you have mentioned.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us which will help us to further improve and we hope we can welcome you again for another relaxing stay here in our resort.

Best regards.

Michaela Priesner
Executive Asssistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We spent two weeks at the Aleenta Resort and were very satisfied with the service and general friendly nature of the staff. As others have said the beach was excellent and clean with no hawkers. My wife had a birthday there and the staff made a special cake and sang happy birthday totally unexpected. Wine is very expensive and is the only down note to make, beers are about UK prices.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear John,

we are delighted to see that you truly enjoyed your recent stay with your wife here with us and thank you for your kind words.
Also one again a belated Happy Birthday to your wife and we hope you will come back next year to celebrate again with us on our unspoiled beach.

Unfortunate due to the tax on alcohol here in Thailand, especially 400% on wine, the prices are indeed on European standard, which is a lot of surprise to our guests, and unfortunate, not much we can do except still trying to offer wines, which have value for money.

Best regards,

Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews