We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We absolutely loved the Aleenta Resort. Phuket can be a crazy busy place, but Aleenta Resort gets you away from that all. The grounds were beautiful, with the pool overlooking the restaurant and beach. Everyone was amazingly helpful and friendly. The food was superb. I couldn't believe all that you get with the complimentary breakfast. The only complaint was that the hot tub that came with our room was not working properly. There are a few maintenance issues, but for the price no major complaint.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Tony,

thank you so much for your 5 Star Review and it's a pleasure to see you truly had a good time here with us.
Indeed it's like a little heaven, to unwind, recharge, relax and leave the stress behind.
As breakfast is the most important meal of the day our Executive Chef has focused a lot on it, to not only ensure it's good but that we have a great variety of healthy, classic and fancy egg dishes as the Japanese Omelet to ensure everyone can find his favorite.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused in regards to your bath tub and our Engineering team is currently finalizing the maintenance plan to be done in this year .

We hope you will be able to return soon again in this beautiful sanctuary .

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel, one of the better I've stayed in. We had one of the cheapest rooms with a shared pool outside. It was spacious, really nice design and they've thought of every detail- there are games, books, yoga mats in the room. Fantastic views. Nice decorations and beautiful lighting. The entire hotel grounds are really beautiful. The beach is empty and clean and the hotel offers sun beds. Some activities like yoga free of charge. Good service.
Only downside is the food - it's ok but not more and quite expensive. Instead go to Co-sea house and have dinner - great food! Breakfast was quite ok but not the best. We try to avoid carbs and sweets and it was mostly fruits/smoothies/bread/sweets but one could also order egg in a variety of ways which was good.

If you have the chance - stay here!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marinasweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Marinasweden,

thank you very much for your 5 star rating and it's great to see you had a fantastic stay with us on our amazing beach, the beautiful villas and we appreciate the comments about the service.

We are sorry to hear that you did not like the food offered and for the breakfast options, we do have as well an healthy option with super bowls or Asian noodles and 5 options of cut fruits and 6 whole fruits besides the Japanese omelet or the rather " regular egg dishes"

We hope next time we have a chance to set you up with our Executive Chef and it will be his pleasure to look after you in the culinary point.

Best regards,

Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights after spending 3 nights at their sister resort Akyra.
The architecture of the hotel is really modern, not Thai at all, which may not suit everyone.
We spent one night in one of their rooms facing the sea with a private pool and one night in a normal room, and both rooms were nicely appointed and quite luxurious.
Food was really good, we enjoyed the two restaurants and the breakfast as well, i think the food was the best of this property.
No families around with kids, so it is really quiet and the beach was beautiful, whereas the pool is small but still nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Pablost,

wow, we are delighted to see that you also tried our sister property just a few minutes walk away and we are happy to see that you really had a good time .

Thank you for your compliments about the food and the architecture of the property and we would be more than happy to see you again soon for another relaxing stay on our amazing beach .
Best regards,

Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was an incredible experience. I had been to Phuket previously, but didn't like the touristy atmosphere filled with people. At Aleenta it was the exact opposite. Pristine private beach, beautiful private pool villas, and not crowded at all. The pool villa we had (732) was the best room I've ever had in my life. Our particular room was probably one of the farthest rooms from the beach and main hotel area, but remained only 3 min walk away.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our waitress Mam was particularly attentive and polite at breakfast. The hotel staff was even quick to sort out a billing issue for me via email, when I had spotted a incorrect charge AFTER checkout on my way home.
The constructive feedback I would have is that service at the restaurants can be a little slow outside of breakfast. A couple times I found myself waiting longer than I'd like even in such a slow-paced relaxed environment. I also felt that the outdoor bathtub would have been a great, except that it takes hours to fill so we never got to use it.
That being said, Aleenta was a spectacular find and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 732 is great for privacy as it is one of the furthest out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Jack,

it's fantastic to see that you had such a great time with us and thank you very much not only for your 5 star rating, but also for your praise and compliments about Khun Mam. She is indeed a star and we do apologize that we have not been able to deliver the same service during other meal periods, but we will definitely work on this.
We are delighted that you truly enjoyed your Villa and our facilities here and sorry for the high up with the invoice and I am happy to see that this was sorted out right away.

We hope you will have a chance to come back soon again for another incredible experience here on Natai beach.

Best regards,
Michaela Priesner
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed at Aleenta for 8 days leaving 10 March in a Pool Villa No 201.

FOOD/RESTUARANTS
The Edge
Breakfast had a good small selection of fruit, cold cuts, pastries etc with the hot breakfast ordered from your table. For some reason the hot breakfast was often served cold. Service and staff were very good.
Dinner at the Edge was international. Food was good albeit small servings and a little on the expensive side. Again service was good.
The Natai
We didn't eat at the Thai restaurant as we walked 10 minutes down the road to Co-seas and Hibiscuits where we enjoyed very inexpensive Thai food eg 3 dishes including fish, prawns, 2 rice and 2 beers each for 2 people for around THB 700.
The Bar
Each afternoon they had happy hour but there was no bar. You sat at the separate dining tables and chairs which was not conducive to talking/mixing with other guests - found this very strange, as is the design of the resort where you have to walk through the restaurant to access the beach.
THE BEACH
A great beach for swimming long walks etc. Just watch out for jellyfish (both large and small) which we saw one day and reported to staff but they only said to be careful. I would have thought a more prominent warning sign ON THE BEACH would have been appropriate.
Most of the beach deck chairs do not have a cushion and some of the umbrellas were torn and looking tacky.
THE ROOM
We left our room at approx. 8.00am and returned about 4.00pm. Out of the first 4 days 3 of those days our room had not been made up, no drinking water and no clean towels. After speaking to the assistant manager they resolved the problem and our room was attended to thereafter. It was annoying as when you went back to your room you wanted some privacy to swim in your own pool, instead you had staff coming and going doing a job they should have done some time before.

Our room consisted of a separate living and bedroom with an adjoining deck. Both rooms were nice and the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately as all rooms faced west the blaring heat in the afternoon made it very uncomfortable to sit on you deck as the sun was going down. Perhaps some sort of blind that could be lowered would be a good idea. Also a small outdoor airer to hang wet swimmers would also be handy.

When we did receive fresh towels they had a strange odour and several had stain marks on both the white bathroom towels and the brown pool towels.

The biggest let down was the bathroom - an old single vanity with very little storage space for bathroom amenities. The shower was outdoors over a wooden deck that had seen better days and looked very un-hygenic. The water flowed through the floor onto the ground and there was a strange smell when it was wet after showering.

Overall a nice resort in a great location. We may have been unlucky and were allocated a daggy room that needed some money spent on it but that doesn't make up for the slack housekeeping service until I raised the issue with management. As it is we would rate it a 31/2 star at 4 star prices. Still enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a modern room that doesn't need renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela P, Executive Assistant Manager at Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Neil,

thank you so much for taking the time and sending us such a detailed review.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are deeply sorry for the shortfalls especially from HSKP side and will get together with the team to help to improve things in this area, and our apologize for this.
The design of the rooms and especially the bathrooms are indeed very unique and I agree, for a longer stay there is not much space to put lots of things and the outdoor shower for sure is not to everyone's taste but we will work with our maintenance team to redo the wooden deck and also check on the odor you have mentioned.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us which will help us to further improve and we hope we can welcome you again for another relaxing stay here in our resort.

Best regards.

Michaela Priesner
Executive Asssistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khok Kloi
1.1 km away
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
Akyra Beach Club Phuket
#2 of 5 in Takua Thung District
114 reviews
10.9 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
11.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Le Coral Hideaway Beyond Phuket
33.8 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
21.3 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 33 Moo 5 | Pilai Beach, Khok Kloi 82140, Thailand (Formerly Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Takua Thung District > Khok Kloi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khok Kloi
Price Range: €155 - €1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is just 20 minutes north of the Phuket International Airport. Located on the sunset side of the Andaman Sea and the pristine Natai Beach,17KM of un spoilt beaches, almost exclusively for the guests of Aleenta are home to important wildlife, not least of all turtles & reef fish. The resort is perfect for families, couples & friends who wish to relax in the tranquil & incredible ocean front location. Linda Meredith, Spa Facialist to the Stars has her first wellness centre outside of the UK, where signature treatments such as VTOX & Facials are a must-try, in the Aruyah Spa complete 10 treatment rooms, and includes paraffin wax pedicures, OPI/ GEL manicures and a range of massage. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa also has a purpose built & fully licensed Childrens club available all day, and cares for the children of the resort exclusively with a range of exciting & fun activities in their own Club house with paddling pool, away from the main hotel pool to provide extra tranquility for all guests as well as giving a dedicated play &learning place for children. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga is passionate about the environment. It was recently awarded the status of Thailand's Best Small Green Resort. Natai Beach has also been awarded 5 Stars for cleanliness of the beach and water quality. Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa offers a beautiful and private setting and is a perfect location for a romantic beach wedding and honeymoon. Aleenta's wedding planner is available to help create your dream celebration. Luxury of space coupled with personalized services and professional staff is the heart of why one chooses Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa in Phang Nga. The concept of "all suites, all private" is delivered in luxury rooms come with plenty of private space. Our luxury resort accommodation range in sizes from 80m for our smallest rooms to 600m for 2 and 3 bedroom beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleenta Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleenta Resort And Spa Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort & Spa Phuket Phangnga Hotel Phang Nga
Aleenta Hotel Phuket Phangnga
Aleenta Resort Phuket Phangnga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing