We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable luxury with total comfort for the...”
Villa Ananda - Beachfront villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ananda - Beachfront villa
Villa Ananda - Outstanding tropical villa setting Villa Ananda - Outstanding tropical villa setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Villa Ananda - Beachfront villa
Villa Ananda - Outstanding tropical villa setting
Villa Ananda - Outstanding tropical villa setting
Villa Ananda - Living area
Jivana Villas - Chef in action
Villa Ananda - Living area outlook
Villa Ananda - Villa features
Villa Ananda - Pool scenery
Jivana Villas - Dedicated staff
Villa Ananda - Bedroom outlook
Villa Ananda - Bedroom layout
Villa Ananda - Luxurious bedroom
Jivana Villas - Pool table
Villa Ananda - TV and study room
Villa Ananda - Breakfast prep
Villa Ananda - Laze away the day
Villa Ananda - Local fisherman
Villa Ananda - Modern living room design
Villa Ananda - Guest suite bathtub
Villa Ananda - Guest twin bedroom
Villa Ananda - Lawn
Villa Ananda - Staff prep
Villa Ananda - Kids room
Villa Ananda - Ensuite bathtub
Villa Ananda - Living and dining area
Villa Ananda - Shower and bathroom design
Villa Ananda - Stunning outlook
Villa Ananda - Villa entrance
Villa Ananda - Magnificent villa setting
Villa Ananda - Superb setting
Villa Ananda - Twin bedroom interior
Villa Ananda -Manicured lawn
Jivana Villas - Activities in villa
Villa Ananda - Stunning view from living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Khok Kloi, Takua Thung, Phang Nga Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable luxury with total comfort for the ultimate relaxation”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed with friends including their daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. The setting was just unbelievable - beautiful grounds looking straight out over the (deserted) beach with palm trees waving in the breeze and sunsets to die for. We each had a separate villa with large and comfortable bedroom, dressing room and spacious bathroom. The staff were superb, totally friendly, always helpful and nothing was too much trouble and the cook was just fantastic. We've always liked Thai food but day after day, the most delicious Thai dishes would appear, each better than the last and then, when I realised that I was missing my good old English breakfast, the most perfect eggs and bacon appeared! And I could even justify it by swimming 20 lengths of the glorious 25 metre pool every morning. Then there were long walks on the idyllic beach, ending up with drinks at a beachside bar before turning round and returning. The place was very children friendly and they seemed to have a wonderful time with their own paddling pool and plenty of room to play without being all over us oldies. My wife and I have never had such a luxurious and relaxing holiday.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the comfort and the food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Total sybaritic 7 star Paradise on a pristine deserted beach”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I have nothing but unqualified praise for this exquisite place. It is situated on a glorious long but quiet beach a few miles north of Phuket airport but far away from the crowds and tat of what sadly most of that hitherto lovely island now boasts. This is sheer heaven and a place to restore one's energy, totally relax and forget the troubles of the world. I could not recommend it highly enough. There are lovely gentle staff to take care of your every need with a smile; totally delicious food; so much space and so many choices to place yourself. The individual little houses have a bedroom with the most wonderful views of palm trees and the blue ocean and a large bathroom set into an exotic oriental garden. The large swimming pool is wonderful & great for doing lengths against the backdrop of the gentle waves lapping the spotless beach. If you really have to keep in touch with the real world there is WiFi.
All in all a blissful dream and worth every penny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nithing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice R
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“every detail covered in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is a special place. We stayed here for 2 weeks with family including young children and had the most idyllic holiday. The location is perfect with sea views and access to an endless stretch of unspoilt beach. The view is visible from your own luxurious pool which has the benefit of a discreet shallow smaller pool which our children enjoyed for hours on end.

The villa caters perfectly for groups allowing privacy in your own separate mini villas yet several large areas to socialise together. The buildings and interiors are beautiful and so open allowing you to really enjoy the climate. In addition the plentiful food could not be faulted.

We hope very much to be able to stay here again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue102
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A perfect destination for a stunning and entirely relaxing break”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in February 2012

We have stayed at the wonderful Ananda on several occasions and it has always been heaven from beginning to end. The setting is just beautiful - acres of palm tree brushed beach frontage, two chic large pools, spacious and stylishly appointed rooms - some with hidden luxuries like a sunken outside bath. The staff are superb and the food absolutely delicious. Our children loved their time here and we had a very relaxing holiday, which is often hard to come by with small children. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
433benjiw
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Ananda is the pinnacle of understated, elegant luxury. It is half an hour north of Phuket airport in the car, which means it is off the main island. This, to us, was a considerable bonus. If you want to sample the delights of Patong beach etc, Ananda is not for you. Otherwise, Its location is quite simply sensational: right on the beach, and a beach that could have come straight from a postcard, yet with rarely a soul to be seen. It sits in a run of four huge properties that were obviously built at the same time. My (pathetic) competitive streak was delighted to note that Ananda seems to be notably bigger than the others, with larger grounds.

The property consists of six or seven separate villas, all with bathroom, all furnished with style but not swagger. The service is in tune with the decor - attentive but never overbearing. The food is authentic Thai, beautifully prepared without being fussy. Star choice: duck curry. At the same time if what you need is some noodles for the kids that can also be arranged - in fact anything, seemingly, can be arranged. We enjoyed massages on the 'Sunset Sala' most days, as the sun set over a limpid sea in what was an almost ridiculously idyllic scene.

The property manages to pull off the trick of being both effortlessly stylish yet completely child friendly. Evidently it has been set up with both of these requirements in mind. Small touches like separate bunk rooms for the children with toys and TV, or travel cots or a shallow infinity pool just for the children, can make a huge difference to a family holiday.

In summary Ananda is the perfect getaway for peace, tranquility and time with friends or family or both. I cannot recommend it highly enough and can;t wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is unmatched anywhere I have been in the world
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing