We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
PricelineUS$123
Agoda.comUS$123
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
56
27
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
27
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new ross cereal fruit overnight stop clean rooms ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Lovely small family run hotel, nice and quiet, clean and comfortable, nice staff.
Food is lovely great menu to choose from. Curry is very tasty.
Very friendly helpful staff.
Only downfall needs blackout curtains. Up with the birds.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank millie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Yep great food here for sure and for certain. The burger 4oz was class, on a nice brioce bun. with a nice rocket salad and what makes this great is homemade chips. Been here twice now. I like the atmosphere very comfortable and no nonsense Irish bar food. I had that burger over ten hours ago and I'm still longing for it again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after the ferry., it is about a 30 minute journey from the ferry. The rooms were a good size and comfortable. We have dogs and they were very dog friendly. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Never disappoints! & if there is ever a slight issue with a meal or something missing, staff are always more than helpful. If you fancy a few more chips, or extra bread - no problem! You will leave full, & happy you visited. Cosy bar & restaurant. Niamh & David are wonderful, & wish them well in the future. Never stayed in the hotel so can't comment on that. Would highly recommend to all if you are passing by the small village that is Ballinaboola.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Had the pleasure of eating here for a family function it did not disappoint the food was great and large portions the menu was fabulous something for every one would highly reccomend this place for any function or even just a daily lunch

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews