We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
127
120
25
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
120
25
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located brittany ferries relaxing break rooms are clean enjoyed our stay cap ouest free parking bay path roscoff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We never return anywhere but this is the third time that we have come back to this hotel. The hotel is situated at the head of one of the most beautiful bays that we have seen anywhere in the world. The hotel is modern and clean, all of the staff are friendly and so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The pool is small but a lovely place to relax after a day sightseeing or walking on the beautiful coast path. I am sure that we will return.

Room Tip: Have a sea view room if available
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmwright2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Wer stayed in early October. The hotel is comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious and well appointed too.The shower door is a bit delicate.

We didn't eat here as on the first evening I asked the rather dour receptionist - barkeeper if there were vegetarian options for my wife, as none showed on the menu The answer was a simple no! The following day we met the more responsive manager whohad a sense of humour, but the damage was done. I believe that the rerstaurant is fine for us carnivores.

Our stay here was very pleasant, but it is a bit remote, being 11 miles from St Pol De Leon and a bit further to Roscoff. If you are going out to eat in Roscoff or St Pde L, a drink is out of the question. If you want country walks and sand dunes to stroll in, or are avid bird watchers, this is the place for you, provided you are not vegetarian.

I appreciate that we were on a Brittany Ferries saver package, but the view of the car park is very uninspiring andv there were sdpare rooms at the front of the hotel, and overlooking the tidal marsh of the bay of Kernic.

Room Tip: Definitely has to be at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ditchgould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This hotel is located on the Bay of Kernic and offers good views of the bay and surrounding countryside. The rooms are clean, large and well appointed. The bathrooms are spacious. It offers free parking and access is easy. The restaurant is exceptional. both dinner and breakfast were outstanding. The English speaking staff were friendly and helpful. A good choice for visiting The Cote de Sables.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The location is excellent for exploring the spectacular scenery of North Finistere. It is at the head of the Baie de Kernic with super views of the bay, dunes and rock formations. Many walks possible along the coast or in the countryside. Some 2.5km from the quaint town of Plouscat, the hotel is in a very quiet location. Although the nearest neighbour is the casino, there is no disturbance from there. No other bars or restaurants in the immediate vicinity means you will be happily self contained. The rooms are a good size with plenty of storage and a large well equipped shower room. Mineral water supplied each day. We were on a Brittany Ferries inclusive break so had a room facing the land. There are coast view rooms at additional cost, one of these would have been perfect. The ground floor comprises a lounge, bar and restaurant with picture windows looking out to sea. West facing, the sunsets are spectacular. The spa area is at one end and is quite small with a heated small pool and massage area. With our package we'd have had to pay 10 euros for half a day. No need as there was plenty to see by car in close proximity even on a rainy day. We were so impressed with the standards offered by all areas of the establishment. All the reception, bar and restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful while maintaining a high degree of professionalism. The bar prices, although a bit high were not out of the way for a hotel. The restaurant however was superb. A wonderful choice of menu, some fixed price (18 euros for the lunch one and from 25 euros for dinner) with a lovely selection of a la carte. We ate there on all of our 3 nights but got beaten by the portion sizes!! An excellent bottle of wine for 20 euros also - prices start at 17 euros. Breakfast was most enjoyable with a lovey selection of cold meats, cheese, yogurts, fruit and an absolutely delighful "Viennoiserie" with mini croissant, pain au chocolat and pain aux raisins fresh and delicious!!! The restaurant is very popular even in this out of season period with local people and no wonder! The only downside was the single coach party of Belgian tourists who held loud conversations in the corridor at bed time. We would definitely return here as apart from the latter we had such a peaceful and restful quality time.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yachties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Modern, clean, safe and quiet, we really enjoyed our stay there.
All the staff is polite, helpful and takes time to chat if you show some interest for a discussion.
You can get coffee or drinks from the bar too, where the person behind the bar was nice as well.
A very well managed hotel obviously in a nice environment with a view.
Ah! There is also a spa area with pool, spa, sauna and massage upon rendezvous. Nothingfancy there but good enough.
A good experience indeed.
Bravo to the whole team!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews