We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!”
Review of Sapori di Toscana

Sapori di Toscana
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Volterra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Deli, Wine Bar, Street Food
Description: Street food
Restaurant details
Description: Street food
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

When we passed by, I remembered having seen this place on Tripadvisor. Indeed, sandwiches are made freshly for you with local ingredients, like wild boar salami, truffle cheese or grilled vegetables. The lady serving us was very nice as well. Not the cheapest place (paid 5.50 and 7 euros for our sandwiches), but certainly worth it: you get the best of Tuscany's kitchen!

Thank Kaparipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora m, Proprietario at Sapori di Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016
Google Translation

grazie mille per la vostra bella recensione! Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Been here twice in two days, the paninis are so great. As they don't have many already prepared ones, you can be sure that you get fresh. You can pick one already made or choose your own ingridents. The lady is very friendly and there is place (although little) outside where you can eat

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora m, Proprietario at Sapori di Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la bella recensione! Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Our Italian relatives brought us here to try the "salame di cinta senese" and it was totally worth it. It's a salame typically from the region of Tuscany and from a very special pig (the cinta senese). We also tried some wine and it was wonderful.
The lady is very friendly too :)

1  Thank DPapicR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora m, Proprietario at Sapori di Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la vostra recensione. Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The owner was so sweet and helpful! We went in for a glass of wine only, and she brought us some salami and cheese on the house! We also ended up ordering some wonderful sandwiches with eggplant, local salami & cheese. Yum! This place was a bright spot in our day! Highly recommend!!

1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora m, Proprietario at Sapori di Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016
Google Translation

Grazie grazie grazie :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We fell in love with this place because the owner was extremely attentive and sweet. We went with our 4 month baby and she did everything she could tp accomodate us. She has a great selection of local wines also excellent paninis. Highly recommend this place for people looking to experience something more local. Definetely low key and casual, you will not regret going there.

Thank FellowTraveler71848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debora m, Proprietario at Sapori di Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Grazie di cuore..and kiss aa yours sweet baby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapori di Toscana also viewed

Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 
Volterra, Province of Pisa
Volterra, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Sapori di Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing