We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
551
547
172
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
547
172
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities pool bar lovely spa thermal baths pools terme spas rome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The spa facilities in this place apart from sometimes getting busy are brilliant. Tr pool is like you are in a very hot bath and spring water so it's brilliant if you like this sort of stuff if not there is another 2 colder options that if great near the bar. If you will stay and use the facilities this is your hotel. Location wise there is a lake nearby and an hr to the sea but if you want to enjoy stay in this hotel and use the included spa. I didn't not any massages but the staff in the so are good. The checkin and reception staff are ok. Firstly the downside of this hotel is the breakfast. Lack of items for a 4 star hotel. Also the staff in this area are scarce and very unhelpful. The room looked tired and in need of a revamp. The bed was noisy although for this I wasn't charged for the use of the mini bar so thank you for that. It's slightly away from Rome but the swimming pool is what you are going for then it doesn't matter. The mini bar and pool bar are not cheap. Around €4 a drink overall. Small balcony with not much of a view.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ArfanK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Located about 2-3 km outside of Viterbo this hotel is not in the greatest of locations with regards to sightseeing the local town / city. It's a large hotel, but having said that the staff I encountered were impossibly good and although the long corridors with rooms on each side lend an impersonal aura the interior decorating and furnishings give a warm and welcoming feeling. The gardens and 5 swimming pools are a pleasure and the dinner and breakfast I ate there were both very good. Again, the staff were a highlight as much as the food. It was a pleasant stay for one night and I wish I could have taken more advantage of the spa facilities. Oh - logging onto the wii-fi is an impossibly long process and internet speed once you're logged on is not great.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We went for a relaxing day at the spa. The first impression of the hotel was clean. The room,hotel,restaurant and the spa were so clean and the all stuff was nice and kind. We didn't have special massage . We just entered the pool out and inside. Sauna outside and steam bath inside are the other options if you don't have any special therapy. We could relax with the pools but ı couldnt feel the atmosphere of SPA.Maybe it was my problem???
I wish you can enjoy it

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ganji-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your kind words, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice day in our Spa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I've been there for some celebration and relaxing. About spa the first impression for me was clean. There are warm pools outside and inside there are many massage rooms. The relaxing salons are nice . Outside you can enjoy the warm pool and sauna.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gonca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a relaxing day with us.
We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Interesting hotel a very nice surprise to discover the spa facilities
Great place to relax and be submerged in hot water
Lovely atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff
Excellent breakfast and great selection
The evening meals were a disappointment both in service and quality, felt a little let down by kitchen confusion but the apologies were very sincere upon checking out.
Overall a lovely experience

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 247albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Viterbo and for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Spa.
Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we are happy to know that it didn't ruin your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews