We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa and hotel with wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Salus Terme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Salus Terme
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Viterbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We booked the Hotel Salus Terme very last minute (on the afternoon of arrival) as we were escaping from another hotel that we had booked (it was so awful we had to leave). We were so relieved when we arrived at the Salus Terme - it was clean and well presented, and the spa facilities were wonderful. The evening meal was delicious and they even had a vegan menu available. Breakfast was great, lots of options and attentive staff. It was the perfect place to rest and relax before a road trip up through Tuscany.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will have a view over the thermal pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catkin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The spa facilities in this place apart from sometimes getting busy are brilliant. Tr pool is like you are in a very hot bath and spring water so it's brilliant if you like this sort of stuff if not there is another 2 colder options that if great near the bar. If you will stay and use the facilities this is your hotel. Location wise there is a lake nearby and an hr to the sea but if you want to enjoy stay in this hotel and use the included spa. I didn't not any massages but the staff in the so are good. The checkin and reception staff are ok. Firstly the downside of this hotel is the breakfast. Lack of items for a 4 star hotel. Also the staff in this area are scarce and very unhelpful. The room looked tired and in need of a revamp. The bed was noisy although for this I wasn't charged for the use of the mini bar so thank you for that. It's slightly away from Rome but the swimming pool is what you are going for then it doesn't matter. The mini bar and pool bar are not cheap. Around €4 a drink overall. Small balcony with not much of a view.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arfan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Located about 2-3 km outside of Viterbo this hotel is not in the greatest of locations with regards to sightseeing the local town / city. It's a large hotel, but having said that the staff I encountered were impossibly good and although the long corridors with rooms on each side lend an impersonal aura the interior decorating and furnishings give a warm and welcoming feeling. The gardens and 5 swimming pools are a pleasure and the dinner and breakfast I ate there were both very good. Again, the staff were a highlight as much as the food. It was a pleasant stay for one night and I wish I could have taken more advantage of the spa facilities. Oh - logging onto the wii-fi is an impossibly long process and internet speed once you're logged on is not great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We went for a relaxing day at the spa. The first impression of the hotel was clean. The room,hotel,restaurant and the spa were so clean and the all stuff was nice and kind. We didn't have special massage . We just entered the pool out and inside. Sauna outside and steam bath inside are the other options if you don't have any special therapy. We could relax with the pools but ı couldnt feel the atmosphere of SPA.Maybe it was my problem???
I wish you can enjoy it

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ganji-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your kind words, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice day in our Spa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I've been there for some celebration and relaxing. About spa the first impression for me was clean. There are warm pools outside and inside there are many massage rooms. The relaxing salons are nice . Outside you can enjoy the warm pool and sauna.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gonca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a relaxing day with us.
We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viterbo
1.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Viterbo
6.6 km away
Hotel Benessere Acqua Rossa
3.8 km away
Mini Palace Hotel
Mini Palace Hotel
#9 of 20 in Viterbo
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Palazzo Catalani
Palazzo Catalani
#1 of 3 in Soriano nel Cimino
365 reviews
7.6 km away
Balletti Park Hotel
Balletti Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Martino al Cimino
260 reviews
2.7 km away
Tuscia Hotel
Tuscia Hotel
#5 of 20 in Viterbo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salus Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salus Terme

Address: Strada Tuscanese 26-28, 01100, Viterbo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Viterbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Viterbo
Price Range: €107 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Salus Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Italy, between Rome and Tuscany, just 1,5 km outside the medieval town of Viterbo, Terme Salus Hotel will provide you with an authentic Italian experience. Surrounded by nature, you can enjoy our facilities and the SPA which makes it unique by the use of water which comes directky from the ancient Etruscan thermal baths. Staying at the Terme Salus Hotel is the best way to discover Italy without forgetting to relax with a total peace of mind. Our Hotel has more than 90 rooms. All of them are large and furnished at a high standard. Every comfort is fully provided: Air conditioning, TV LCD, Cable TV, wifi connection, mini-bar, internal telephone line, strongbox and hair dryer. The hotel is situated near the center of Viterbo and has a wide parking lot. Our great multilingual and friendly reception is at your disposal 24h. The Terme Salus Center, adjacent to the Hotel, combines tradition and innovation for total care of the body. Our main bath is the thermal spring San Valentino with its waters coming directly from the Bullicame. The thermal spring sparkles 1 km away from our Center and has a temperature between 36° and 40°. Its physic-chemical properties have an anti-inflammatory effect on respiratory, integumentary and musculoskeletal system. Our appealing thermal park offers a wide variety of experiences: Kneipp therapy, Etruscan path, internal and external pool, gym, Finnish sauna, various relax rooms and a wide, open-air space where it is possible to enjoy the temperate climate of Tuscia all year round. Thanks to those features and to its extension of 5000 mq, the Terme Salus will give you a wellness experience to restore body and mind, while preparing yourself to discover Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Salus Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Viterbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing