We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
549
547
172
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
547
172
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities pool bar lovely spa thermal baths pools terme spas rome garden
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We went for a relaxing day at the spa. The first impression of the hotel was clean. The room,hotel,restaurant and the spa were so clean and the all stuff was nice and kind. We didn't have special massage . We just entered the pool out and inside. Sauna outside and steam bath inside are the other options if you don't have any special therapy. We could relax with the pools but ı couldnt feel the atmosphere of SPA.Maybe it was my problem???
I wish you can enjoy it

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ganji-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your kind words, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice day in our Spa.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I've been there for some celebration and relaxing. About spa the first impression for me was clean. There are warm pools outside and inside there are many massage rooms. The relaxing salons are nice . Outside you can enjoy the warm pool and sauna.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gonca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a relaxing day with us.
We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Interesting hotel a very nice surprise to discover the spa facilities
Great place to relax and be submerged in hot water
Lovely atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff
Excellent breakfast and great selection
The evening meals were a disappointment both in service and quality, felt a little let down by kitchen confusion but the apologies were very sincere upon checking out.
Overall a lovely experience

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Viterbo and for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Spa.
Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we are happy to know that it didn't ruin your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The Salus terme is full service, clean and well appointed. My wife and I spent the day in the thermal waters and in the luxurious swimming pool. We enjoyed a great and very reasonably priced lunch at the pool bar. The service from the staff was first rate. We will certainly come again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ewalterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff, we will definitely share them with the entire team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our Spa. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

July is VERY hot in Viterbo, too hot for much sightseeing. We loved wandering the medieval center but wilted and collapsed after a couple of hours. Hotels can be a problem here--within the walls primarily B&Bs without pools or much outdoor space. Outside the walls there's a large Best Western or the thermal bath spas. We chose this hotel as a refuge and were not disappointed. The downside is the short but convoluted road into town. It's a nightmare the first few trips (a car is a necessity). By day 3 we had figured it out. I'm not a big fan of spas and hot baths were not initially appealing in such weather. However, we found shady spots on the expansive lawns and indulged in the cooler pools.

All was explained, and spa treatments, though available, were not pushed. Helpful reception staff.

Breakfast was ample, but canned fruit was a big disappointment.

Room (105) was quiet and lovely. Worked for us.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pomegranate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestervitTerme, Direttore generale at Hotel Salus Terme, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our pools.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews