We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility”
Review of Terme dei Papi

Terme dei Papi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Lovely big warm pool of thermal mineral water set within a spa complex offering a huge range of treatments. We didn’t have time to try any of these but we wallowed and swam in the pool for ages. It goes from very shallow to quite deep so something for everyone. Excellent changing facilities and ( for extra money) sunbeds outside. Staff helpful and friendly. Busy and popular but quite expensive at 12E.

Thank ScotlandEartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terme dei Papi H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme dei Papi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our thermal center.
we are glad to know that you spent a nice day with us, swimming and relaxing in our Monumental Thermal Pool.
We will be happy to welcome you again in our Thermal Center to try one of our daily wellness packages, in order to know the other extraordinary thermal treatments.
Thank you for visiting us and we hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"bring your own"
in 8 reviews
"hot water"
in 6 reviews
"nice morning"
in 2 reviews
"very nice experience"
in 2 reviews
"slippers"
in 7 reviews
"pool"
in 32 reviews
"spa"
in 15 reviews
"skin"
in 7 reviews
"terme"
in 9 reviews
"euro"
in 9 reviews
"relaxation"
in 4 reviews
"spring"
in 5 reviews
"hair"
in 3 reviews
"rome"
in 10 reviews
"jacuzzi"
in 2 reviews
"sunbeds"
in 2 reviews
"pair"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Rome and arrived at the Tirbina bus station to catch the 8 euro (return) shuttle directly to the pool. Left 830 arrived at 1015. Went into the lovely pools (not natural surroundings, this is a spa) and soaked in the heat. Had to leave at 1.15pm for 6om,with a 1.5 hour return journey. Suggest you bring food as food average there and $. It says you need a bathrobe and slippers; we had towels and thongs and that was fine. Water was lovely. Had a great time but I wish the shuttle was at 3, 1om was too early and 6pm too late.

Thank Katrina3198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terme dei Papi H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme dei Papi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our thermal center.
We are happy to know that you have been satisfied by our Spa and Monumental Thermal Pool. Thank you for your suggestions on the departure times of our shuttle bus.
We will be happy to consider your suggestions.
Thank you for visiting us and we hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We spent most of a very hot morning at the Terme. The experience was good but far from perfect. The pool is not very large end deep and uncomfortable to walk around. There are no many free additional facilities apart from a little fall, which is very crowded.
Seats and umbrella must be rented but there are sufficient shady places. We did not try food and drinks, but the prices seemed OK for this sort of places. The admission fee is reasonable.

Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terme dei Papi H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme dei Papi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our thermal center.
We are sorry to know that our services didn't satisfy you completely.
Generally our monumental thermal pool is the most appreciated treatment of our center.
The 2000 square meters and its different depths allows you to relax, to walk in and to swim comfortably in the water.
Lastly, sun loungers and deckchairs can be hired at the desk but there are also large green areas by the pool, that allow you to enjoy the whole day.
Thank you for visiting us and we hope to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were only able to remain for a day. Apart from enjoying all day the main huge thermal pool, we were able to relax in the hydrosound Jacuzzi internal pool. This smaller pool has many types of jets for hydromassage, air bubbles and the like, with the added relaxation of underwater soothing music! Highly recommended! The facility offers a variety of thermal and therapeutic treatments.
We read in a brochure that the 2,000 square meters main pool is filled with thermal water from the Bullicame spring and thermal mud extracted from Lake Bagnaccio, full of precious elements, both organic and inorganic. We can tell that we all experienced immediate benefits on our skin and hair. The whole facility is very clean and well organized, helpful staff, very large parking.

Thank Associazione I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terme dei Papi H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme dei Papi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the wonderful review.
We are glad to know that you spent a relaxing day with us and we hope to welcome you soon at Terme dei Papi.
Sincerely,
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Took a train from Monte Mario to Viterbo Porta Romano one and a half hours, from the train station walking a mile, because no local bus, asking a man where it is and finally getting a ride for 2 miles more to get there. Came to the reception, woman very rude, not helpful, asked us to go another place if we wanted thermal pool only. Had difficulty finding other counter to pay for thermal pool, but finally paid 12 euro for it. No towel, nothing extra included, sunbeds etc. all cost extra. Thermal pool was fine, but in direct sun you get burned easily. Way back home took 4 hours with local bus, walking, two different trains, instead of one...would I do it again, probably not. Have been in many other thermal baths both in Hungary, Germany and Bali, so this one didn't impress me much.

2  Thank Sofiveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terme dei Papi also viewed

Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Terme dei Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing