We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined food and wine and a very present service!”

Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio
Reserve with
Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 338 Restaurants in Viterbo
Price range: US$27 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Al centro di Viterbo la nostra Osteria propone una cucina semplice, del territorio e genuina. La cucina viterbese si caratterizza per paste fresche come i lombrichelli, le fettuccine e i ripieni conditi con i prodotti di stagione. I secondi di carne allevata nei nostri allevamenti della tuscia ricalcano la tradizione contadina e la semplicita della cultura enogastonomica laziale. Ottima la pizza lievitata e maturata nelle 24 ore. Ricca la carta dei vini e delle birre che sta virando verso una proposta sempre piu regionale. Pane, paste e dolci fatti in casa
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We went on a Wednesday night in the low season.
First of all the menu with an English translation was thorough and detailed.
The waiter spoke perfect English and was very nice and chatty - in a good way. He helped us pick out a delicious white wine.
The food was very good! Especially the ravioli with truffles, the lamb and the onion gratin.
If we come back to Viterbo we will make sure to come back here!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank clarojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

The local specialty dishes were unique and well prepared. We arrived after 21:30 and the restaurant was still buzzing. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. We will certainly dine here again on our next trip to Viterbo.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riccardo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant is great. The ambiance is warm and welcoming but the food is the star of the show. The pastas are fresh and topped with flavorful sauces that complement rather than mask the pasta. And the desserts....I’m still thinking about the chestnuts and cream. Yum.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Z0siaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I live and work in Viterbo and use this restaurant to entertain business partners.
The food is excellent, service is excellent; in fact everything is excellent.
I could wax lyrical about the menu but you really must try it yourself.
It deserves 5 stars

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Curious736146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Local specialities are the highlights of the menu at this delightful restaurant. From the excellent mixed antipasto, the wild boar, the rabbit with chestnuts to the delicious desserts, the Vecchio Orologia is a place to go out of your way to visit. In the old town of Viterbo near typical Italian architecture, fountains and interesting shops it is a special place to spend an evening (or, perhaps, several because the price is very reasonable).

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mimmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio also viewed

Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 
 

Been to Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing