We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio
Reserve with
Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 338 Restaurants in Viterbo
Price range: US$27 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Al centro di Viterbo la nostra Osteria propone una cucina semplice, del territorio e genuina. La cucina viterbese si caratterizza per paste fresche come i lombrichelli, le fettuccine e i ripieni conditi con i prodotti di stagione. I secondi di carne allevata nei nostri allevamenti della tuscia ricalcano la tradizione contadina e la semplicita della cultura enogastonomica laziale. Ottima la pizza lievitata e maturata nelle 24 ore. Ricca la carta dei vini e delle birre che sta virando verso una proposta sempre piu regionale. Pane, paste e dolci fatti in casa
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant is great. The ambiance is warm and welcoming but the food is the star of the show. The pastas are fresh and topped with flavorful sauces that complement rather than mask the pasta. And the desserts....I’m still thinking about the chestnuts and cream. Yum.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Z0siaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I live and work in Viterbo and use this restaurant to entertain business partners.
The food is excellent, service is excellent; in fact everything is excellent.
I could wax lyrical about the menu but you really must try it yourself.
It deserves 5 stars

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Curious736146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Local specialities are the highlights of the menu at this delightful restaurant. From the excellent mixed antipasto, the wild boar, the rabbit with chestnuts to the delicious desserts, the Vecchio Orologia is a place to go out of your way to visit. In the old town of Viterbo near typical Italian architecture, fountains and interesting shops it is a special place to spend an evening (or, perhaps, several because the price is very reasonable).

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mimmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I compared restaurants. This place serves the highest quality food in this city, prepared exquisitely. There is simply no comparison; these guys set the bar high and reach excellence. I ate a type of pasta like gnocchi but much lighter with porcini on top. It was mouth wateringly gorgeous. Then I had a type of beef stew cooked in red wine onions and bay leaf- wow. For dessert was pan a cotta with a raspberry marmalade made locally and it was bursting with flavor. The whole atmosphere is cozy with the brick arched ceilings surrounding you (like a wine cave) and excellent staff who are friendly kind and who joke with you. I am so happy with my experience I will only eat here when I return

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FaithieWhoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The appetizer platter is a must! Filled with fried pizza, local cheese and cold cuts, it was a great start to a phenomenal dining experience. We had the pasta as well as the chicken stuffed with olives, sausages and potatoes, which was tender and moist. Glad we still found room for the desserts - they were divine! Great service and we can't wait to be back soon to try the other dishes.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio also viewed

Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
Viterbo, Province of Viterbo
 
 

Been to Osteria Del Vecchio Orologio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing