We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
235
168
55
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
168
55
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel top floor swimming pool boat trip balcony town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Modern, clean & well designed hotel, which is very close to the beach. Wonderful view from the top floor dining room where the breakfasts are served. Big (free) parking lot next by if you have a car. Beach almost right across the parking lot. Nice breakfasts with even a slow juicer for self-made fresh fruit & vegetables juices. An extra nice waiter that remembers your preferences like tea or coffee. Nice rooms overlooking either a quite street or the beautiful back swimming pool. Reception staff always greeting you upon coming or leaving. And the last thing to mention - we received a bottle of champagne & a piece of cake as a thank you for staying there for 8 days.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ted Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel and room were very good although starting to show some signs of wear and tear. Rooms were a good size and ours also had a balcony, which was a nice way to spend the warm evenings. It's a few minutes walk to the beach through a car park and the city centre is 15-20 minute walk. The lap pool is good but most of the area is in shade during the day. Breakfast was very good. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RowdyWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel located near the beach, not that close to the center. The rooms are adaquate with large terraces. Service is good. There is no gim. Breankfast is exellent. There is a public parking nearby

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RafiBarisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We spent a four night break at the White Hotel which we found excellent for our visit to Vieste and touring the Gargano Peninsula.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean, everything IS WHITE. The room was small,by some standards, but perfectly adequate; with a very comfy bed, fridge, large shower, safe and balcony, I had payed extra for a sea view and our balcony gave us a nice view along the beach. We also found the wi-fi worked well with both laptops and smartphone.
A high spot of staying here was the breakfast, one of the best we have found in Italy with scrambled eggs and bacon, cereals, breads, meats and cheeses and fruit,and savoury buffett etc. The breakfast staff were very good and kept me going with coffee and a smile.
All very positive.
My only point of concern was around the pool area the wooden boarding was showing its age, with broken and rotted wooden decking in some places - of concern particularly with children. This needs addressing.

Room tip: For me sea view was worth the extra
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HampshireBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Booked and payed in full, through Amoma.com. When we arrived at White Hotel after a long journey, they never heard of Amoma or our booking. No rooms available. After a couple of phone call to Amoma,com the receptionist started to offer us another hotel. After 40 minutes and a few more phone call later he remembered our booking, but unfortunately the pipes in our room were broken. So we were moved to another hotel. The man who dealt with us was a liar and a very ignorant person. At your peril book this hotel. they were ready to leave us sleep on the street.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank cathdev2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews