We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
147
81
27
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
81
27
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary bottle of winehot waternoiseweddingguestsnaplesstation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend Bethany visited the hotel last week, we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant which I would recommend doing. The waitress was extremely helpful and accommodating, Luigi the chef was very lovely and created us an amazing dish, exactly what we asked for. We were torn between the steak and the pork. After opting for the steak he brought out some pork for us to also try. He even popped out of the kitchen to check everything was to our liking. A very pleasant experience.

Thanks again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LaurenE1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Arrived for three nights with my husband and sister. First impressions were very good. Nice looking building with a lawn to the front laid out with open sided gazebos draped with white muslin. We were shown to our rooms which were a decent size, clean but somewhat dated especially the shower area with shower curtain! A large event was taking place on the first night of arrival and staff were busy carrying tables and chairs through to the swimming pool area. Loud thumping music started early evening and carried on through until the early hours. The noise continued with children running around above our rooms and generally being noisy. My husband and I decided to go to bed at 10.30pm to read and to get away from the noise (our room and my sister's room were closest to the event). Unfortunately there was a power failure to both rooms so my husband had to get dressed to notify the "management". This was rectified. We were asked next morning by Angela, the Restaurant Manager if we had slept well and told her about the dreadful noise. She kindly came back within 10 minutes and informed us that we were being upgraded to different rooms further away from the event area. We packed our things and moved to different rooms at the back of the hotel. We immediately noticed that work began just outside the rooms we had been in. They were digging to get to the pipes presumably hot water supply as both rooms only had warm water. On returning to the hotel with the aim of having a swim and cooling off we found that a children's swimming party (20 of them) was underway
and we were unable to use the pool. The next day we were just leaving to take a boat trip when we were called back to reception where my sister was told she needed to change room as they had just taken a booking for five people and the only room they had was the room my sister was in. She had to go back to the room, pack once again and change room. This would mean three different rooms for a three night stay!
To sum up. The only person I can praise is Angela the Restaurant Manager. She was very helpful and polite and spoke very good English. The owner and his family gave the impression that they couldn't care less about their guests. This hotel is a wedding and events venue and not one I would recommend for holiday guests. Owner please note: Give Angela the management of the hotel as she is the only efficient, considerate and caring person there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely position above Vico Equense.
Definitely need a car to access station or drive to Amalfi Coast.
Nice rooms with lovely views over the Bay of Naples.
Evening meal was lovely served by very pleasant waitress.
The hotel is used for large functions but we were given a complimentary bottle of wine in one of the evenings and the noise didn't keep us up!
Lovely private pool.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Sallysunshinecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The Villa della Porta was not easy to find, even with navigation. Parking available below the house, so would recommend to drive up first and get ride of any luggage. When we arrived, we got a huge room, but without view to the Mediterranean Sea. So we later checked out booking again and room description to find out, that we got another room without any hint or information. Talking to the guy on the reception, he simply pointed out that in mail during reservation (we did not use any hotel portal) it was remarked 'non refundable'. But we did not get any bank account information and did not care and therefore pay ahead, so he found we can be moved to another room.... painfull discussion and not realy customer friendly. Besides that, breakfast was poor, buffet empty on first day, service bad. On second day they had an event outside, so music until late night. Overall, maybe a nice location to have events and celebrate, but as a simple hotel not very good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

the building is amazing.... however the rooms are horrible, not well air conditioned and not warm enough at night.
in general it doesn't look like the owner has any interest in ppl coming to use this facility. the smell in the room was horrible.
food was ok and the only help we received was from a very nice waitress who was new there and did her very best to guid and help us.
there are so many nice places around it is just a waist of money and time to go to this one.

Room Tip: just don't go there!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ugsterony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews