We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
424
129
71
46
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
129
71
46
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hot tub the cliff spa bath close to the train station we stayed half board overlooking the water bay of naples fantastic holiday restaurants and bars sun loungers min walk easy access enjoyed our stay air con mount vesuvius trieste
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Room tip: Don't book it, but if you have to stay here learn German
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic holiday beautiful hotel with amazing views. Staff were so friendly and helpful couldn't fault it. Hotel very close to the train station went into Sorrento and Pompeii very easily.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Carolynkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. We have very few negative things to say. Gorgeous views, close to the beach. Lovely rooms that are cleaned daily, we appreciated the electric shutters. All the staff are friendly and can’t do enough. Special thanks to Giovanni who is an excellent member of staff who is clearly passionate about his job.

We went half board and were surprised with the quality of the food, no usual all inclusive rubbish but gorgeous prepared meals. Initially we were confused by having a set menu to choose from each evening but loved this! It was like a sit down intimate meal every night. Breakfast was lovely, freshly make omelettes or eggs how you wanted them. We were surprised that at least one drink wasn’t included with your evening meal but, it’s a minor issue. The staff member who made the cocktails (did not get his name) was lovely, passionate about creating drinks and attentive.

No pool at the hotel but we appreciated this because it means you avoid the loud areas where people are packed in side by side on loungers. The hot tub is incredible! Views views views and, it is the perfect temperature to relax away the hours.

We weren’t made aware but, there is a shuttle bus to the beach AND free vouchers for beds and umbrellas so ask for these!! We wish we had known.

Overall, lovely stay! Would certainly return and as a special little memory we actually got engaged on this holiday at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amie-Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location for views of coast line. The train line is a short walk away can go to sorrento in 10mins vis train. Have stayed for week all staff our friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Food was good lots to choose from we stayed half board. Not very good coffee in morning foe breakfast as it's from a machine. Town nearby has some food coffee shops and bars.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jardez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel oriente for 7 nights on a half board basis using jet2.com to book with. We usually book contemporary style hotels so this hotel wasn't our usual choice but I have to say that the rooms were clean and kept this way for our entire stay. The staff - maids,waiters and waitresses, receptionists and management,were all extremely friendly and courteous (Giovanni, Alissandro and Caballo to name a few). The food was very good and there was plenty of choice. The waiters also helped with some of my very poor attempts at Italian pronunciation. On the whole my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great location also for the train station.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank BubblesYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews