We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
436
198
53
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
198
53
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor bay of naples covered terrace excellent location train station italian charm the hotel staff gluten free dining areas set menu beds were comfortable top floor swimming pool great pool friendly hotel local restaurants plenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

we stayed as part of a travel sphere tour and it was even better than last time. We had been 5 years ago and since then the hotel had been updated and this added to the experience. My partner is gluten free and it was no problem the staff were good with us as last time, it was also good to see the old faces from last time Antonio and Memo( hope this is right) they were great and worked so hard. The managers gave a warm greeting each time we came back. The pool was great and the views from the rooms were amazing. The hotel is close to the train station so getting around is easy and also the ferries are great so you can to Amalfi and Capri and also Sorrento, So a big thank you to you all and who knows we might do it all again in another 5 years

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed at Aequa Hotel for a week while touring the sites around the Bay of Naples and along the Amalfi coast. The Hotel is in a wonderful location with views across the Bay to Vesuvius. Vico Equense where the hotel is situated is a lovely bustling town, with some great shops and easy access to the train to Naples, Pompeii and Sorrento. Our Superior room was large, clean and comfortable. We had a good sized balcony with views over the Bay and of Vesuvius. The pool is a great size and gardens are well maintained. Sitting out on the terrace enjoying a drink from the bar was most enjoyable. The food in the hotel was good and there was plenty of it, and the staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. A special mention to Antonio, who was a brilliant waiter and a very funny guy.

Room tip: Try to book a superior room, some of the other rooms are quite small I believe.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed as part of a group and had a lovely stay. The hotel is close to the station and so ideal for exploring the area. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. The pool area is inviting but so is the 3rd floor terrace! Views from all angles are stunning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank deborahn949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This was just what we wanted and for the first few days we were the only English amongst mainly Italian and French. A terrific location with a lovely terrace (views across the bay to Vesuvius), pool and gardens. The breakfast room was very comfortable with a decent buffet breakfast. We did not eat dinner (though many did) as there were several restaurants close by. Snack lunches by the pool were very good. All the staff we encountered were charming and very friendly. Giacomo & Dominic on reception and Marco & Roberto by the pool to name just 4. The upper (3rd) floor superior rooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard with fridge and good rain shower. A small balcony overlooking the pool and bay set it off nicely. A place to come back to.

Room tip: We were in 327 and all on that side would have a sea view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This my second time visiting this hotel. My family and I enjoyed ourselves here so much last year that we had to return to the lovely Aequa Hotel.. I honestly cannot fault this hotel, we had a wonderful time.
The rooms are clean and well equipped - the pool is well maintained and kept clean at all times & the staff are super friendly and efficient. We really enjoyed the breakfast here. Giacamo especially is a credit to the hotel, obliging in every way possible. We hope to return again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews