We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Arsella(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$176
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel President(Viareggio)
US$284
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Astor(Viareggio)
US$219
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
US$252
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte(Viareggio)
US$468
US$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$451
US$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lisa'(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
88
94
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
94
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanmain promenadefirst floorrailway stationpisa airportacross the roadbeachflorencebike
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Excellent location, to the beach 50 meters, near shops, cafes, bars, bus station, to the railway station 10-15 minutes walk. A good partner beach with an excellent restaurant. Polite staff, always ready to help. Breakfast varied. The rooms are clean and quiet, everything works. From my room I had a great view of the sea. With pleasure again stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the sea
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We definitely recommend it..! Excellent room (a simple one on the ground floor), amazing breakfast, best location, memorable service. We spent a night without a booking before and we got a high quality service no matters if we got a special offer for lower price! All the crew was ready to help us at any time with a smile on their face!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank YiotouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A great choice of hotel and a good price. Easy access to everything about a 15 minute walk to the train station for Lucca etc. Our room was at the back with views of the hills so no noise. There is a sitting out or sunbathing area here as well. the staff at breakfast were exceptionally nice even though they struggled with English sometime but just loved having a go. The breakfast was outstanding, plenty of food for all tastes. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank glowworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my mother and brother. We stayed here about 40 years ago and very little has changed. We had a twin room, air conditioning, decent sized bathroom with shower ( a little bit on the small size) toilet, bidet and basin. Our room looked on to the courtyard used for breakfast and on several mornings were woken by the sound of workers talking whilst either getting the tables ready or cleaning.
Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and bacon, choice of 3 different cereals, eggs for boiling in a little machine, bread for toasting,various fruit juices, cold meats and cheese, yoghurt, croissants and brioche and a selection of around 5 different cakes. Hot water for tea making or the waitress would make any type of coffee.
The owner was on the desk most days and was very helpful. There are 2 lounges both with tv's and one at the front of the hotel gas a bar.
Situated opposite the beach and promenade and approximately 30 minutes walk to the railway station.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank smokeyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The hotel was clean and offered basic amenities.Staff was helpful. If you are looking for somewhere to just sleep a few nights while you are touring the sites this place is for you. Rooms are average size.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maritzag23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews