We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, Nothing Special”
Review of Sol & Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sol & Mare
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I had high hopes for this B&B, but have to say I'm a bit disappointed. While the proprietor is friendly, the room is LOUD as it faces a street. At 2am a garbage truck goes up and by 7 or so the neighborhood is up, scooters zooming, people shouting, etc. Also our "leto matrimonial" was really two twin mattresses pushed together, meaning one person inevitably ends up in the crack. Having said that, the location is central, close to beaches and lots of nightlife nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karina79_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

The b&b is located close to the beach and the supermarket, which was very handy!! We had breakfast in the Bar along the road which we were given a voucher for which was nice because we could use it at any time of the day! There was a good wifi connection in the room!
The bathroom was very nice and the shower was good!
The room got very hot at night so air con or a fan would have made it more comfortable! We had to open the windows to let air in, the road outside seemed quite but in the later hours of the evening and early mornings motor bikes and cars would shoot down it quite loudly! Other than that we had a very comfortable stay!! :)
We also felt it was quite expensive for what it was but that might have just been the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frogghina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danilo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elyn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Lupori
Hotel Lupori
#26 of 51 in Viareggio
87 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Massimo
Hotel Massimo
#46 of 51 in Viareggio
61 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Spinelli
Hotel Spinelli
#19 of 51 in Viareggio
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Mercure Viareggio
Mercure Viareggio
#9 of 51 in Viareggio
508 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#48 of 51 in Viareggio
154 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Tina
Hotel Villa Tina
#14 of 51 in Viareggio
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol & Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol & Mare

Address: Via Quattro Novembre 104, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Viareggio
Price Range: €43 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sol & Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing