We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palace Hotel(Viareggio)
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Arsella(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vittoria(Viareggio)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Astor(Viareggio)
US$235
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel President(Viareggio)
US$231
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$250
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$633
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$434/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marchionni(Viareggio)
US$115
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
104
45
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
45
16
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We've just stayed for 2 nights in Viareggio and found the Hotel Dolly through Booking.com. Although the decor is a little old and worn, our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered a small savoury selection as well as the traditional sweet Italian cakes and pastries. Staff very helpful. Although you have to pay for street parking the hotel sort all that out for you. Good wifi connection. Down a side street just off the seafront the hotel was very convenient for the beach, restaurants and bars. I imagine it's hell in August but in September Viareggio was just wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked a single room and was allocated a double.
The room had a balcony which looked towards the sea from the side road
Spotlessly clean.
Pleasant and friendly staff.
Excellent location
10 minute walk from the station
2 minute walk from the beach

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerIndependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice and quite 3 star hotel, near the beach. I believe it was refurbished recently. Large bedroom and bathroom. Very clean. Good and very complete breakfast. The administration seems familiar thus every contact is very customized. We have parked the car in front of the hotel, free of charge. On the same street don't miss the "La Chiesa" Pizzeria, with good food, price and service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2007

This hotel is extremely easy to find. Its about a ten minute walk from the station and a stones throw from the lovely beach. We stayed for 2 nights (May 21/22 '07) and found the owners very pleasant. The rooms are large and very clean and the shower was excellent. However, there is construction going on at the end of the street between the beach and the hotel and its so noisy you may as well be sleeping on the street among the workmen. Also, noise within the hotel travels terribly and we were woken up both mornings to the cleaners dragging stuff across floors and slamming windows etc etc. We paid €158 for the 2 nights through Venere.com which was pretty much the standard rate on all websites for a 3 star in Italy but I suspect if you walked in off the street or phoned directly that you'd get it cheaper. Also, there are plenty more hotels in the direct area other than what is offered on the internet (including 1 star hotels if you're on a serious budget) so if you're travelling off season it may be better to leave off booking anything until you arrive. Divers take note, there is NO SCUBA DIVING available in Viareggio, the closest place is the port town of Livorno, about 20 mins by train. Finally, beware of the jellyfish, I was stung pretty badly on arms, stomach, back.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bellaEIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Greeley, CO
15
Reviewed 18 October 2005

We stayed at the Hotel Dolly for a week in October. It is a 3-star hotel in the ratings - the rooms are adequate with few luxuries, but comfortable. The owners know little English, but are warm, caring, and work hard to make your stay a good one. Their freshly cooked dinners were very good, and the deserts were excellent. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel, this isn't it. If you are looking for the opportunity to experience Italy, its people, and its food more intimately, this is a good place to stay. Less than a block from the Promenade, a few blocks from the market, and a short walk from the bus depot and train station.

Stayed: October 2005
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews