We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
91
62
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
62
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor breakfast room night porter liberty style art deco hotel original features mid september minute walk to the station cleaned every day special thanks balcony overlooking the sea useful information main road cinque terra bus or train breakfast was delicious air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We stayed in Villa Tina for a week at the beginning of October. 3 Ladies. Our room as on the first floor with the balcony overlooking the sea, I would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff for looking after us, and for being very helpful.
We had a lovely week there. I agree with all the other reviewers, and would recommend that you stay here.
My only problem was we chose the wrong time of year to go. The season ends at the end of September, and quite a few of the shops and restaurants were closed.
However it was a great base for Tuscany, we got the train to Florence, and Lucca and had two great days out. The station is about 20 minutes walk if you are a slow walker .
Allow yourself extra time for tickets. The machines were out of order, and we had to queue for them. Don't forget to validate the train tickets, as there are signs everywhere ,and you can incur a big fine if you do not validate them. Valentina and Roberta got the train times for us from the internet.
We had a great week at Villa Tina, and I will definitely return, but during the season.

Oh and as for the title, Villa Tina has a small bar with wine and Prosecco for 10 Euros. The Prosecco was one of the best I have ever tasted .

Room Tip: to the front overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntyeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,
It's a pleasure for us to hear such a kind comment. We are really happy to know that you loved your stay in our Hotel and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again whenever you want.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
Best regards, Villa Tina staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

What a beautiful Hotel. The room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Thanks to Giorgia, Valentina, Ben and Roberta and all the others who's names I don't know, you made our stay delightful. Thanks again, hope to see you all again one day, take care.
Don & Chris Thorpe x

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our Villa Tina.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel Villa Tina was recommended to us by friends. We had a delightful few days there, with a beautiful room overlooking the sea and the passeggiata. The room was absolutely spotless and charmingly furnished. A small but spotlessly clean bathroom. Breakfast was a highlight with an unusually wide choice of cereal, fruits, yoghurts, several juices; breads and homemade cakes; cooked choices and toast. Allserved in the beautiful Art Deco breakfast room, with original stained glass windows by De Matteis of Florence, and coordinating mosaic floor. The staff, headed by Roberta and Valentina, could not be more attentive or willing to help or offer advice. The hotel is conveniently located right by the VIA bus stop between Pisa airport-Pisa-Viareggio-Forte dei Marmi. We will certainly return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest, It's a pleasure for us to hear such a kind comment. We are really happy to know that you love your stay in our Hotel and we will wait you again as soon as possible.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
Best regards, Villa Tina staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We were in room 204 which shared a terrace / balcony with the room next door. This was not a problem and the views of the sea and main road and pedestrianised area were fantastic. We also had a large window with similar views. So, even though the room was quite compact, the outside area and views made a big difference.
The villa is right next door to the Grand Royal and only a 25 minute walk from the rail station. The beach areas are just across the road as is a dedicated bike path. The hotel rents bikes and well worth trying out trips to marina or north to other similar towns.
Staff were fabulous and made our week pleasurable and memorable.The building itself was elegant and the breakfast room magnificent.
We had a day out to Lucca and a tough walk in the Cinque Terra. Florence is only an hour away and there are many more rail and bus journeys to enjoy.
All in all a beautiful place to stay and relax. Many thanks to all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest, we are really happy to know that you enjoy your stay in Villa Tina and in all the areas nearby. We thank you a lot for your kind and positive feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon. Kind regards Villa Tina staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and my wife came here for our honeymoon and our room was just perfect. The staff were so helpful. Georgia in the day was extremely helpful and gave us lots of recommendations.
Ben, who worked the night shift was lovely and would stop and chat to us every evening. Such a lovely guy who made our experience in Tuscany just that little bit better. Thank you Italy, it's been a pleasure!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest, We are really happy to hear that you spent a great time in our Hotel Villa Tina and in Viareggio. We are glad to make your honeymoon wanderful and thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to have you back again as soon as possible. Best regards, Villa Tina staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews