We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin-level for a trifle”

Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 516 Restaurants in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Lucifero is a Restaurant with Cocktail Bar, overlooking P.zza Viani, one of the most characteristics squares of the dock of Viareggio. The Restaurant serves a selection of fish courses from Italian and local tradition, besides some vegetarian proposals and a fantastic menu of dessert from our production with the Patalani Patisserie. The Cocktail Bar serves the best international cocktails in the classic version or according to our innovative reinterpretation. For those who want both pleasures, we propose a series of dishes of our gastronomy gourmet as accompaniment to cocktails or a glass of wine from our small and selected Winery.
Restaurant details
Description: Lucifero is a Restaurant with Cocktail Bar, overlooking P.zza Viani, one of the most characteristics squares of the dock of Viareggio. The Restaurant serves a selection of fish courses from Italian and local tradition, besides some vegetarian proposals and a fantastic menu of dessert from our production with the Patalani Patisserie. The Cocktail Bar serves the best international cocktails in the classic version or according to our innovative reinterpretation. For those who want both pleasures, we propose a series of dishes of our gastronomy gourmet as accompaniment to cocktails or a glass of wine from our small and selected Winery.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The supremely stylish restaurant and cocktail bar Lucifero (named after the owners dog) is located on the south side of the channel, just a 5 minutes walk from the lungomare/passeggiata. At Lucifero you will find a restaurant that adapts their menue to the best ingredients, raw materials the season and circumstances give. They combine local tradition with personal creativity in a very fine tuned way. They are mainly a fish restaurant but you will find other alternatives. Don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciferoStaff, Proprietario at Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thanks Patrik, what you write has moved us, thank you very much!
In your review you described our restaurant Lucifer really well, understanding what are our most important ideas in cooking:
- Use seasonal and local raw materials
- Combining tradition and innovation in a delicate way
- Think of each dish as if it were a design object
Hope to see you soon, or at least next summer.
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018

Our AirBnB host in Pisa recommended that we visit this seaside town. What a wonderful surprise to find this amazing restaurant! Food was excellent, prepared freshly for us and beautifully presented. Lovely decor, atmosphere. Attentive wait staff who really made the effort to communicate with our English-only speaking group.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mkfrey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciferoStaff, Proprietario at Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you very much, for us it was a pleasure to host you.
I hope to see you again soon!
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Tucked away near the harbour, this restaurant has quirky decor and could be easily missed, good recommendations of wines to compliment food, we ordered either a starter or primi course For mains which were delicious but small, free appetisers and wonderful dessert wine with AMAZING desserts! Service was good, restaurant livened up around 10pm, only downside would be the limited menu- book via trip advisor for 20% off, we had 4 mains, wine, water, appetisers, dessert and dessert wine for around 100 euros :) would recommend!

Thank edesbruslais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciferoStaff, Proprietario at Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you Edesbruslais, hope to see you soon!
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Food was fresh and great quality but not what we were looking for. Service was ok. Not At all what we expected from reviews. I think Italians have it out for Americans or they r just not very friendly. Pick somewhere else to go.

Thank NicquelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciferoStaff, Proprietario at Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Nicquel, I'm really happy you liked our food, its quality and freshness, the cordiality of our service, even if you were looking for something else.
I beg your pardon, but we are a seafood restaurant and we try to do the best cooking with these products: that's our purpose and first aim.
Thank you also for your opinion on the italians, but as you could easily understand, I definitively don't agree with you.
Italy has grown, as the largest part of the western world, with the american culture... so, what's the point?
If I can give you my opinion: it always depends from the people not from the country where they were borned.
Have a nice stay, and enjoy Italy (otherwise there are so many countries to visit ;-)
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Came there not for the first time, wanted to have aperitivo, but there was nothing to snack ... chips, olives, peanuts and that’s all. Tried to order from menu, there was nothing. The waitress was useless, whatever we tried to order, the answer was no. Got some cheese, the major part of which was not the best option of local pecorino at all. Somehow got very disappointed, and not gonna come back at all.

Thank Irina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciferoStaff, Proprietario at Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hello Irina, I'm sorry that you asked only our little Gastronomy that at that time was not available, while you could choose from our menu a Starter, a First or a Second course of fish, meat or vegetarian.
In any case we always bring various snacks to all our customers, even when the restaurant is fully booked, we always have chips, green & black olives, peanuts & some else more to accompany every drink of our list, even a simple glass of wine... but maybe you have not come to drink (some comments on cocktails?).
Come and see us soon, we will be forgiven!
Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Lucifero Restaurant & Cocktail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing