We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
334
183
41
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
183
41
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road a la carte menu beach club per day excellent hotel deck chairs half board reception staff fifth floor swimming pool an umbrella breakfast was excellent pisa airport evening meal hired bikes spent nights public areas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Great location 50 yards from the beach, first class breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms.
Otherwise dated, small rooms for the money, and the restaurant looked dull compared with the great restaurants on offer - we chose not to eat there.
Top tip: book a restaurant for Saturday nights.
Watch out for: the beach deal of two deckchairs and one parasol as it ties you to Beach Irene, and cost an additional 10 euros to upgrade to loungers. (having said that B. Irene is great with nice people fantastic food and generous drink measures)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank howard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Loved Viareggio. Hotel next to beach and close to park and marina.
Hotel clean and well furnished & decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast best we had during our 2 week Tuscan tour.
On street parking paid for at hotel for €8 per day

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GrahamH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We spent 3 nights at the President Hotel as we were attending the Puccini Festival. We liked the hotel very much. The location was good, the hotel was very clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. Our room was comfortable with a small balcony overlooking the sea. The breakfast was particularly good for an Italian hotel, the real bonus for us being freshly squeezed orange juice! We took the train to Viareggio from Pisa Airport and were able to walk to the hotel. The hotel also has an arrangement with a good lido across the road for reduced price sunbeds. An excellent base from which to explore this region.

Room tip: Front of hotel on a high floor
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Nice clean hotel. Rooms light airy and comfortable
Breakfast average.
Lacking a swimming pool.
The surrounding area a little bit too like Skegness - perhaps not my taste. August not all restaurants are open.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We loved this place and it had the best and most varied breakfast we have ever had in Italy (which normally provides a very basic breakfast). We really enjoyed the cooked breakfasts and the fresh juice.

The staff service was great and they helped with getting chairs on the beach and parking etc. They were friendly.

The room was nice, a little on the small side, but the bed and pillows super comfy and we slept great.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ktravel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews