We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Nitens

Nitens
Reserve with
Nitens is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 516 Restaurants in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$51 - US$86
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and thoughtfully presented.
The waiters were amazing, attentive and looked after my son wonderfully. They helped us pick wine and were knowledgeable about everything.
We had a variety of meat and seafood and everything was great.

Thank Kirby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment and your time spent writting the comment.
We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Staff Nitens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner here. It looked like an upscale restaurant (not for kids) when we walked in, but they looked after my son wonderfully.
The food was absolutely delicious and thoughtfully presented. The waiters amazing and very helpful for choosing wine.

Thank Kirby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment and your time spent writting the comment.
We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Staff Nitens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

the seafood starter for two is worth trying, an interesting, tasty selection of different starters. This restaurant also offers a variety of delicious pasta dishes.

1  Thank Frida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your time spent writting the comment and we hope you enjoyed your meal and would love for you to visit again.

Kind Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Nitens Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is located in a very cool part of the town. Just down the street sailing yachts are being built.

We had pasta and fish (sea bass) and the mascarpone cream dessert. Everything was delicious. The service was excellent as well. We were accommodated very well with our baby.

Thank romanzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your time spent writting the comment. We hope you enjoyed your meal, and would love for you to visit again.
Kind Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Nitens Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a gourmet seafood restaurant. Creative cuisine that doesn't miss. If you go don't hesitate to have the starter for 2 as each small plate was fantastic. The catch of the day also was done with inspiration. Service was excellent and friendly. Alberto's wine suggestion was perfect and the entire experience was superb. Prices were reasonable for such high end eating. We have visited Viareggio 4 times now and it has become a foodie stop for us, with several excellent restaurants, this is now at the top of our list. Will return in the Spring.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your time spent writting the comment and we hope you enjoyed your meal and would love for you to visit again in the spring.

Kind Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Staff Nitens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nitens also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Nitens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing