We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
13
19
14
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
19
14
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Hotel is just on the like side. It's about 2,4 km (30 minut nice walking) till the center, there is nothing else close to the hotel.. Breakfast is excellent. Restaurant for dinner is open from 19.00, pizzas and dishes are very good, but for dessert price are tooexpensive for what you get.

Room tip: Rooms on the street side are noisy, ask for the lake side, even view is better.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara-Izola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband, daughter and I spent two days and nights at this charming family run hotel right on Lake Maggiore last July. The owners were very accommodating and helped us plan our stay. Our affordable room offered an outstanding view of the magnificent lake and nearby mountains. The calming picturesque scenery and milder temperatures of Verbania was a wonderful contrast to our time in the bustling hot city of Milan. Our room was comfortable and clean and included breakfast. The hotel is located outside of the main downtown area, making it peaceful yet in walking distance. We enjoyed visiting the Borromean Islands by ferry, strolling the lakeshore with lovely hydrangea flowers in bloom everywhere and sunbathing on their private beach. We had two delicious dinners on their large outdoor patio just a few feet from the lake. The only downside was the rather small shower stall in the bathroom. My husband mentioned that he would have preferred AC while I preferred the cool breeze off the lake. We even felt safe enough to leave our balcony door open at night to get fresh air. I would absolutely come back in a heartbeat!

Room tip: Reserve a lake view room!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were attracted to the Restaurant Terrace but had the worst dining experience in Italy! Tried to order Amore wine from the menu but they had run out(?) ordered Montalcino (familiar to us-19 euros a half bottle) but the bottle was corked/badly kept and like vinegar. First time at a restaurant since I don't know when (20 years ago I think). We sent it back on tasting and the manager was adamant we should pay for it! We were polite but found his whole manner unacceptable!! The Parmigana pizza appeared to have aubergines but not the slices of parmesan, the different cheeses and courgette pizza appeared to possibly have tomatoes depending on which language you chose on the menu-we asked in Italian and were told it would but it didn't! The service was slow and chaotic despite there being only 4 tables occupied! 2 failed attempts at wine and pizza later we paid in full and left!The pizzas themselves were ok but just not as per the menu! The place is surrounded by good restaurants in Stresa and Arona where the food and service are great-my advice would be to avoid this place,it is rare to fall upon somewhere that is poor in every respect !

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank swisstravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I would come back just for the view! You have to get a room on the lake side-- you won't regret it! This is a small inn that is family owned and operated. It's run by the lovely Elena (speaks English) and her partner in crime, Davide. Both were very friendly, and Elena was able to provide great tips on places to go in and around Lago Maggiore. It was much appreciated!

The rooms themselves were simple and very clean and have en suite bathrooms with shower, sink, toilet, and bidet. The windows were large and had shutters for more privacy, if desired. I was fortunate enough to get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake, and there were shutters there as well-- not that you'd want to block the view.

Breakfast was also included. The coffee was great and they had fresh croissants every day. I'll definitely be back!

Room tip: 1st floor lake front, private balconies & view
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SFTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This is a quaint inn on Lake Maggorie. We enjoyed our 3 nights stay here. Our room was very large and clean. Like most of the inns we've stayed in, it is simple, rustic. We had a wonderful room on the second level with a huge wrap around deck with beautiful views and festive flower boxes. The only drawback from the room was that there is no air conditioning. With the huge bacony doors opened you get a nice breeze from the lake. However, if you need airconditioning, this might not be for you. I would definitely recommend a view room! (our room actually went across the back and around the corner, so there was a bit of traffic noise coming from the bathroom window in the moring if it's opened.The breakfasts were typical Italian style; cereals, croissants, jams, and great coffee! We had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights. One night we had pizza and great wine, which was simple and just what we wanted. The other night we chose from their extensive menu. We were surprised how very gourmet the meal was! We ate on the expansive patio both nights. The dining room looks brand new and very modern and cool! Also the location is very fun with quaint towns and boats out to the islands nearby.

Room tip: Definitely a room with a lake view balcony
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleGalSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews