We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$135
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$136
TraveluroUS$166
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
110
39
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
39
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor mirror pool reception lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Stayed here twice in the last 4 weeks.
The hotel is actually a mix between a motel and a hotel, which I find quite cool.
It has something of an American style in Italy. You can park your car right in front of your room, as is typical for a motel.
For me personally, that's nothing, because everyone can see into their room when you walk from the car park into the hotel.
So I take a room on the first floor, because these rooms all look out onto the beautiful lake.
They all have a nice terrace, the rooms are decorated in a kind of shabby-chic-country-style cross-over, which I personally like very much.
Breakfast + restaurant I can't judge, but will probably be good.
You can sleep with the windows open without any problems because it is quiet.
My new favourite hotel in Varese.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oschausbonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizon Resort , Altro at Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2021

Dear Oschausbonn,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!

We are happy that your stay was fine!

We hope to host you again soon!

Thank you again,
Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

We are here for a few days of chillaxing. Check in was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are cozy in modern look and feel, with parking very privately in front of the room.

We tried a lot of the offers: breakfast was OK, with super helpful and friendly staff. Of course, you can't expect the same quality of the night time restaurant for the breakfast, can you? The fruit was on the unripe side of things, and the cheese very young and not as tasty as Italy had to offer. Egg was unsalted. Espresso was great.

Dinnertime in the Mirror restaurant was nice. Again, super friendly staff. Food and wine selection is limited, but good. Creative menu choices for dessert - albeit the choice for vegans or people with allergies are really limited. Definitely room for new ideas in a spa hotel!

The spa itself was good. Due to the pandemic there was a requirement for reserved times in sauna and türkish stream bath -- but not all guests respected that, unfortunately. During the afternoon it was quiet enough to have a relaxing visit.

Room tip: Lake view rooms are quite noisy due to traffic. Of you like quiet and relax find out a few days where it’s not busy.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X8129WEdanielito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizon Resort , Altro at Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Daniel K,
thank you for sharing your experience with us!

It is great satisfaction for us to read her appreciation for our services and our hospitality.

We look forward to hosting you soon!

Kind regards from the staff!

Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We really enjoyed the spa, the indoor pool and the outdoor pool. A relaxing atmosphere perfect for families.
I particularly enjoyed the lovely massage and I can definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to lavish in self care !

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gardensoflavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizon Resort , Altro at Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Dear Gardensoflavender,
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

The satisfaction of our guests has always been our main goal, and we are delighted to have achieved it with you.

We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Thank you,

Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Breakfast with great Selection. Restaurant with Perfect Food, rooms with air condition, flat Tv and very Good bathroom. Staffs very nice and friendly. Pool Area is great, spa area perfect. Thanks for a nice and perfect stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Migus211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizon Resort , Altro at Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear Migus211,
thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor!
We are happy that your stay was fine and you liked our restaurant with perfect food, our comfortable rooms, our kindly staff and our flagship, the wellness area and our outdoor pool.

Thank you for being our guest and trust us!

Hoping to host you soon!

Thank you again,
Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Let’s start by the warm welcome from the reception and the Aura the place brings to you , once you get to the room (stay in a collection room) which has an amazing view of the lake and start your adventure at this beautiful hotel, breakfast was amazing a buffet offer that will leave you full for the entire day , in the case you want to remain on your room you can ask for your breakfast to be brought at your door, lunch and dinner a la carte next you have the outside pool which is a good way to relax your body and mind from all the stress of everyday life , regarding price and quality is fair, I had my lovely stay with my wife and my 5 month old son.
So if you want to relax and enjoy yourself this your hotel

Room tip: As summer already start make sure to reserve your space for the outside pool
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marinecorpm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizon Resort , Altro at Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear Marinecorpm16,
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! We are happy that your stay exceeded his expectations thanks of our welcoming staff from the reception, our collection room with an amazing view of the lake, our breakfast buffet with fresh products. Thank you for appreciating our restaurant for lunch and dinner next to our outdoor swimming pool .
We are glad to hear that our resort was a good way to relax your body and mind from all the stress of everyday life.

Hoping to host you soon again!
Thank you,
Horizon Wellness & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews