We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, calm, clean, great food. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Varese
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Ibis Styles Varese.
Used it as a base to visit around: Milan, lake Como, lake Maggiore, even Bergamo.
Hotel is clean, calm, very familiar. I read many reviews in Italian and agree that food is very good, we had dinner once and breakfast every day. Out of 3 hotels on the same trip this one had the best breakfast.
We were surprised that even though we paid for a suite (had a kitchenette) the tools, pans, plates, silverware, etc had an extra daily cost.
The wall control (pad) for the A/C was well hidden behind a lamp...
It is a nice hotel in a small Italian village, calm, away from touristy or busy cities.
Next time I would rather stay on lake Como, even though it is more expensive.
I rate it as very good, just because of the good food, otherwise it would be just average.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Claudio.Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Impressive but do not accept to take the bike to the room ... first ibis that has made this restriction in all countries (about six) and many ibis (about thirty) in the last five years ... this in a city focused on sports And cycling ... absurd! Receptionist intransigente ... bike that is worth ten thousand euros and suggested to save in the cleaning deposit not locked !!! Or leave in the car in a parking lot without any security ... Detail: Last week someone stolen my other bike from inside the car in the ibis milano fiera parking ... I suggest changing the varese ibis rule and doing training with the employee who made my Check-in day 28 at 1:30 am ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PFloripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeshotelvarese, Proprietario at Hotel ibis Styles Varese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Sir, as correctly said by our receptionist, we do not allow to take the bikes into the rooms and I don't think any other hotel let anybody do it. Just figure how is to take a bike inside the elevator and move it along the corridors...! We have offer, like we always do with all the other bikers, to lock the bike in a not in use meeting room. We are sorry for you if it was not enough...
We will welcome all the bikers and will Always provide to recover the bikes into a locked room.
Regards.
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We spent there 6 nights as we planned to make trips in the nearby locations (the Alpin Passes, Lago Maggiore, Monza, Bellinzona. Logarno, Lugano). We had terrible experience with the check-in, as the reservation (though confirmed by mail and SMS) were not registered by the hotel and the room was not available. Fortunately the hotel Managing Director arranged everything incl. moving the second day.
We enjoyed maily the perfect service in breakfast nook with the large variety of pasty and fruits. Also the small swimming pool is a must during the very hot August days.
If you are planning to take the room with kitchen corner, take your utencils with you!:-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelaMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had booked a so called apartment for 4 adults for 7 days through booking.com in a non refundable price. The prescription referred to a two rooms apartment with a double bed and a sofa bed. Unfortunately they gave us a one room apartment which was only for two persons and they managed to stuck there two camp beds claiming it was what we had booked. After our first shock we made complaints to the reception asking them to move us to a real 4 persons appt but they answered it was impossible because the hotel was full of guests for almost a week further. Our response to that was that they cheated us and that we would immediately inform the booking.com for their behavior. In the end they told us that the next day they would move us to the right apartment but for the first night we had to stay in this one! Of course even if they accepted their mistake they charged all the price of the appt for 7 nights stay though the first night stay was in the wrong appt. This was a very bad surprise for us and the main reason that i don't recommend this hotel. No need to spoil your vacation with non professional policies. I have to mention though that breakfast was good and the waitresses very kind and helpful. Pity!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DimHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good value, clean, modern and well located. Sadly we found a number of the staff to be rude. We also found our experience of the pool to be far from the relaxing stay we wanted but filled with none stop screaming children.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Rhea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varese hotels
4 km away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Varese
464 reviews
4 km away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#1 of 23 in Varese
456 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#4 of 23 in Varese
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#10 of 23 in Varese
281 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Ungheria Varese 1946
2.3 km away
City Hotel Varese
City Hotel Varese
#15 of 23 in Varese
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Varese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Varese

Address: Via Arnaldo Fusinato 35, 21100, Varese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Varese
#7 Luxury Hotel in Varese
Price Range: €56 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ibis Styles Varese 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Varese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Varese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing