We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Europa(Varese)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B La Collina(Varese)(Great Value!)
US$71
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
46
58
14
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
58
14
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslasagnanice swimming poolnice hotelone nightkitchenettebergamomaggiorelakescentre
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Impressive but do not accept to take the bike to the room ... first ibis that has made this restriction in all countries (about six) and many ibis (about thirty) in the last five years ... this in a city focused on sports And cycling ... absurd! Receptionist intransigente ... bike that is worth ten thousand euros and suggested to save in the cleaning deposit not locked !!! Or leave in the car in a parking lot without any security ... Detail: Last week someone stolen my other bike from inside the car in the ibis milano fiera parking ... I suggest changing the varese ibis rule and doing training with the employee who made my Check-in day 28 at 1:30 am ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PFloripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeshotelvarese, Proprietario at Hotel ibis Styles Varese, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Sir, as correctly said by our receptionist, we do not allow to take the bikes into the rooms and I don't think any other hotel let anybody do it. Just figure how is to take a bike inside the elevator and move it along the corridors...! We have offer, like we always do with all the other bikers, to lock the bike in a not in use meeting room. We are sorry for you if it was not enough...
We will welcome all the bikers and will Always provide to recover the bikes into a locked room.
Regards.
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We spent there 6 nights as we planned to make trips in the nearby locations (the Alpin Passes, Lago Maggiore, Monza, Bellinzona. Logarno, Lugano). We had terrible experience with the check-in, as the reservation (though confirmed by mail and SMS) were not registered by the hotel and the room was not available. Fortunately the hotel Managing Director arranged everything incl. moving the second day.
We enjoyed maily the perfect service in breakfast nook with the large variety of pasty and fruits. Also the small swimming pool is a must during the very hot August days.
If you are planning to take the room with kitchen corner, take your utencils with you!:-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelaMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had booked a so called apartment for 4 adults for 7 days through booking.com in a non refundable price. The prescription referred to a two rooms apartment with a double bed and a sofa bed. Unfortunately they gave us a one room apartment which was only for two persons and they managed to stuck there two camp beds claiming it was what we had booked. After our first shock we made complaints to the reception asking them to move us to a real 4 persons appt but they answered it was impossible because the hotel was full of guests for almost a week further. Our response to that was that they cheated us and that we would immediately inform the booking.com for their behavior. In the end they told us that the next day they would move us to the right apartment but for the first night we had to stay in this one! Of course even if they accepted their mistake they charged all the price of the appt for 7 nights stay though the first night stay was in the wrong appt. This was a very bad surprise for us and the main reason that i don't recommend this hotel. No need to spoil your vacation with non professional policies. I have to mention though that breakfast was good and the waitresses very kind and helpful. Pity!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DimHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good value, clean, modern and well located. Sadly we found a number of the staff to be rude. We also found our experience of the pool to be far from the relaxing stay we wanted but filled with none stop screaming children.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Rhea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night. The room wasn't very big but fine for us and our dog. It was nice and clean and well but simply decorated. The pool area is well structured with plenty of loungers. However regarding the actual pool, it's extremely nice but most people didn't respect the rules, which need to be made clearer and exposed better I was dived on top of several times while swimming and hardly anyone had a shower before entering. Breakfast was very good, despite the mass of people, however the quality was there for both sweet and savoury.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cosybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews