We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
222
162
22
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
162
22
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit main road panoramic room breakfast buffet cold meats nice hotel malpensa airport mini bar simone milan car rear lake midnight bicycles mirror
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We chose this hotel as it is an easy 30-40 minute journey from malpensa airport.
We chose a panoramic room which was huge with a massive balcony with a lake glimpse.
Breakfast was fine with freshly cooked scrambled eggs.
We didn't go into the main town but the area is nothing special and didn't entice us to stay,
That said the welcome was good it was reasonably priced and had a very comfy bed.

Room Tip: Chose room at the back as it does face a busy road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane13CheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I'm usually a bit skeptical with 'great reviews', but this did not disappoint us. We opted for a panoramic room, as the hotel is on a main road, and this was at the rear with a lake view. We slept with the windows open (even though there is air-con, we prefer to turn it off and enjoy the air) and we slept well. Bed was big and comfortable.

The staff could not have been more helpful with tips and planning (train to Milan only takes an hour, and costs about 6 Euro each way - depends on the service, Express/stopper, but worth doing).
Breakfast is a small but high quality buffet. Scrambled eggs, when you want, are done for you freshly, not the yellow homogenous mass that some hotels will lay on in mounds. Fresh bread, cold meats, local cheeses, fresh fruit and homemade cookies and cake.

I'm hard pressed to find a failure. As a small thing beer in the mini bar would have been nice, although I could get a dring downstairs, and a waste bin in the bedroom as well as the bathroom, but that's scraping the barrel for something.

Varese itself has a nice, small, old town, which is about 20 minutes walk away (as is the rail station). Milan if you want is easy enough by train, so no hassle on the ring road or finding parking.

Room Tip: Panoramic rooms at the back, away from the road side and a lake view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in the two rooms in the attic. The rooms are spacious and clean. While there are two small windows, the room was dark and hot. You can open the window but then, it's noisy by the traffic. The hotel is not located in the town center but you can easily walk to downtown in 15 minutes. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is excellent especially we loved eggs (boiled, scrambled, fried or omelette - you can order as you like) and fresh fruits and home-made cakes. Two supermarkets and some restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Not recommend the attic in the spring/summer
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maruyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a panorama room on the third floor which had lovely views and a balcony and was on the quiet side of the hotel (which is on a very busy road).
The staff were brilliant, always happy to help. Bike storage in the garage was easy.
The breakfast was in another level, it has the look of a normal hotel buffet but every component was wonderful. Freshly made cakes and bread, fresh mozzarella and ricotta, good quality meat, locally made jam and honey. Coffee was made to order as were freshly scrambled and boiled eggs. Just the perfect start to a day of cycling.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LiveaFullLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was suggested to me by a friend. It is perfectly positioned for a bike tour with rolling terrain and steep climbs available. I stayed here with a bike companion and we ride without a guide. Simone made it extremely easy for us to get to know the area by providing extensive maps, Garmin files were also available if required. We arrived early in the morning after flying in and within minutes we had been offered coffee and cakes while our room was prepared. This was a great service considering it was 9am! The service throughout our stay could not be faulted and everyone we had contact either at the hotel made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was spacious, clean and comfortable, with good bathroom facilities and water pressure. Beautiful breakfast and as we were riding we were provided rolls, fruit, protein bars and drinks for our ride. The hotel also organised dinner at a local restaurant. All in all a terrific stay and would highly recommend to riders wanting either a fully supported tour or to self guide. Thank-you Simone, family and staff

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 206grantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews