We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stelvio
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Varese)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
33
43
22
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
43
22
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice family room. Stayed for one night on our way to Tuscany. Close to the main highways. Great value for money. A/C in room, private bathroom. Nice breakfast included. Friendly people.

When we stayed there, the hotel didn't serve dinner, but recommended a very nice Italian restaurant on 5 minute walking distance. Great pizzas, great prices.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Amsterdam0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Small family-run hotel, just a short walk (approx 20 minutes) to city centre restaurants. Parking available on-site. Friendly welcome. Our room was well-appointed and spotlessly clean, with air-conditioning. Although the hotel is situated by a level crossing, the trains did not run at night so we were not disturbed. Excellent breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank awatle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Helpfull and friendly stuff. Traditional and interesting archittecture. The location is near to the city center. The city of Varese hasn't itself something very interesting. Good breakfast. Low prices.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sofia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

You would not expect this kind of hotel in this place. Beautiful and charming in a dull city center.
The room for 4 was very good, in a quieter area just below the roof.
The Hotel is run by a family, very helpful and always friendly.
If you drive, Varese is a good compromise, as it is about the same distance to both lakes.
No need to book over specialised Internet sites I just called and had the exact same prices, net and including free Wi-Fi and breakfast.
Only drawback, kind of smallish bathroom and the proximity of the railway. But there was no train at night.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful cozy family-run B&B. We stayed one night, and loved it. The folks who run it are very friendly, helpful and tidy. The room was very clean. Big window that opened all the way let a lot of air flow. Lots of towels provided. Free breakfast items, juice, yogurt, pastries. Truly free wi-fi, and a nice selection of pay per view movies (in English or Italian) to watch from the bed. There is a nice cafe and a sitting room decorated in beautiful wooden designs. Drinks and coffee available. The train goes right by the hotel. We could hear it often from our room. Not too terribly loud but not silent. There might be quieter rooms, we had #28. The train stations are within a few blocks, easy to get to Malpensa and Milan. The downtown shopping area is about a 10-15 minute stroll and there are several nice restaurants nearby. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sabelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews