We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel has a restaurant and the food is very nice. We also had breakfast included. It is near the lake and a park. The staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rianne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Located in front of the Varese lake the hotel is comfortable and friendly. Even if on a raining day the view is still beautiful and peaceful. Relax during summer holidays is ensured. All around the lake the longest European pathways for running or biking offer a pleasant and enjoyable times.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Vecchia Riva is one of the best location for those wishing a good staying only few minutes from downtown. Located directly on the lake. Food is excellent and various . The hotel runs with very friendly English speaking staff . Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank giacomopetrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Have stayed in this Hotel many times over the last 20 years. I think that says it all!! Beautiful rooms, great food and location and easily accessible by Public Transport too.. Should have reviewed it long ago.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in this hotel. Rooms are not large but nicely decorated and extremely clean. The beds are very comfortable and the rainwater shower a nice touch. Breakfast is quite good, with many fresh items - fruit, boiled eggs, croissants, and bread. Good coffee as well - choice of cappuccino, espresso, and Americano. All in all, a very nice hotel for the price.

One small thing - we were in room 111, and there was some strange machine noise in the evening until about 11. We suspected that it came from the kitchen. Since we didn't want to sleep early, it wasn't a problem for us but might be for someone with kids.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank swissmiss1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varese hotels
3.2 km away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Varese
464 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#5 of 23 in Varese
399 reviews
4.3 km away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#10 of 23 in Varese
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Varese
4.7 km away
Hotel Ungheria Varese 1946
5.2 km away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#1 of 23 in Varese
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva

Address: Via Giovanni Macchi 146 | Lago Di Varese, 21100, Varese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Price Range: €66 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located on the shores of Lake Varese in the absolute tranquility of one of the most beautiful areas of the city of Varese. We have 20 double rooms that can be transformed into triple or quadruple for families and 4 single rooms. Access to Wi-Fi and cable is 'free in the entire property. Our facility is ideal for customers Bussines, being close to the Milan Fair and Expo 2015 site, either for short holidays exploring the beauty of the lakes in the province of Varese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing