We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
113
117
17
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
117
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antipasti buffet nice view of the lake one night hotel is modern swimming pool noise balcony
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Vecchia Riva is one of the best location for those wishing a good staying only few minutes from downtown. Located directly on the lake. Food is excellent and various . The hotel runs with very friendly English speaking staff . Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank giacomopetrolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Have stayed in this Hotel many times over the last 20 years. I think that says it all!! Beautiful rooms, great food and location and easily accessible by Public Transport too.. Should have reviewed it long ago.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in this hotel. Rooms are not large but nicely decorated and extremely clean. The beds are very comfortable and the rainwater shower a nice touch. Breakfast is quite good, with many fresh items - fruit, boiled eggs, croissants, and bread. Good coffee as well - choice of cappuccino, espresso, and Americano. All in all, a very nice hotel for the price.

One small thing - we were in room 111, and there was some strange machine noise in the evening until about 11. We suspected that it came from the kitchen. Since we didn't want to sleep early, it wasn't a problem for us but might be for someone with kids.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank swissmiss1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We spent 2 nights here in a very nice modern room. We were fortunate to be on the second floor with a view of the lake. They also have a nice restaurant and buffet for most meals. We found that for dinner that the buffet is all we needed to order.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View room on the second floor which has a high ceiling.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We have chosen this hotel for a one night stay. The Hotel is located directly in front of the Lago di Varese. The Hotel room was nice and clean. In the restaurant you can sit outside in the garden enjoying the nice view. You can chose different menu’s, but We missed a little bit to eat ala card. The staff was friendly and the room rates are reasonable. Parking is free and also WLAN.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orchidee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maurizio d, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015
Google Translation

Buonasera,L'Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva e tutto il suo Staff ringraziano per la bellissima recesione.In attesa di averVi presto tra i nostri Graditi Clienti,Porgo
Distinti Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews