We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star Value ”
Review of Hotel Capolago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capolago
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stop at this Hotel four times a year on are way to the south of Italy and back.
The Hotel always delivers , great size comfortable room with all ones needs, with Milano in easy reach.
The staff always at there best .
We were to late for the Restaurant , but my last visit was memorable, and look forward to dining on my return.
My only disappoint this time was the breakfast , it is normally very good, this reflects my rating .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dom7F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

A beautiful, modern country hotel. All rooms are on the ground level. Free parking. Back rooms have parking next to the rooms with back entrance. Wide grounds and spaces. Long driveway. Moderns comfortable room, bathroom. Short walk to Lake Varese. There's a restaurant across called Roadhouse. Reminds me of Patrick Swayze.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Clean room, with private parking right in front of your room! That's perfect! Bed is big, mattress perfectly comfortable - this is very important for me. I really like this place so I decided to stay longer. Staff is really nice and communicative.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agnieszka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights working locally. The hotel is clean and pleasant - it's a little basic, the bar is simple and only has bottled beers and limited choice. The breakfast is also basic and there isn't a toaster - omg how am expected to function all day without toast lol. The wifi was terrible but I was assured it was being fixed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lasance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The look of this small hotel is very pleasant but we were disappointed having asked for a room with a nice outlook. Cars parked in front - athough they seemed to be proud of the fact there was a parklike garden behind the cars (not seen from my room). Breakfast was tragic....we were with a tour group so were given less than individual guests and separated into another area. Not very welcoming and the waitress in charge was grumpy when we tried to get some stewed fruit. Felt we were the underclass and wouldnt recommended as no where to see nearby, only a supermarket and a restaurant that doesnt open until 7.30pm.

Room Tip: Room with a door to the outside are brighter than the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bushbabe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varese hotels
3.1 km away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Varese
468 reviews
4 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Varese
3.8 km away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#11 of 23 in Varese
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel di Varese
Hotel di Varese
#2 of 23 in Varese
190 reviews
4.9 km away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#1 of 23 in Varese
460 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Ristorante Vecchia Riva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capolago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capolago

Address: Via Per Bodio 74, 21100, Varese, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Varese
Price Range: €62 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capolago 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Capolago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing