We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
122
223
84
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
223
84
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for two nights easy access big garden proper coffee business stay nice hotel limited choice prices are reasonable risotto comfortable room star hotel short stay italian lakes swiss burger free parking roadhouse lobby
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed on the way down to Naples,the hotel is well worth the 4 stars and l recommend . The rooms are all on ground level our room was clean with all ones requirements, all the staff were friendly and helpful . On our return stay we decided to dine in the hotel restaurant , Annie's service was first class and a delightful young lady to talk with. As to the young chef who was covering for the head chef : the Gorgonzola risotto was cooked to perfection ,followed by pork fillet in a mustard sauce Excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom7F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Clean with a nice room, straight forward business hotel. Breakfast choice was good, evening dining was fancy with limited choice. Roadhouse Restaurant across the road serving burgers, ribs, steaks etc. Late check out until 2pm was €25. No information in room on services available.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Billards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The hotel is big enough to have groups and coaches in it, but usually is a quiet hotel.

Good breakfast with a helpful and friendly staff. Decent location: not really in anywhere but close enough for a visit to the lakes.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pedrotamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are equipped with the basics for business travelers. It is not meant for people looking for the "extra" like in some of the reviews. I arrived at 21:00 and got a very nice risotto with an splendid wine and good service. It is easy to get to.
The room is very clean and the internet is acceptable. Not more can a business traveller ask for.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Cesar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Have just returned from a four-night stay at this hotel. as we were visiting friends nearby.
The hotel was very clean. Room quiet. Very good shower with lots of hot water. Comfortable bed.
However, in other ways, found it rather basic. No wardrobes in the room. Just coat hangers on the wall. No drawers, just a slot under the safe, so had to go on our knees when taking something out.
No 'niceties'. No kettle with tea and coffee facilities. If you wanted a drink, either had to go to the lobby or order room service. No tissues, no body lotion, which are normally a staple in the hotels I have visited. Consequently, had to go out and buy them.
Noticed one recent reviewer said they had free breakfast. Not so with us. The breakfast was an additional 8 euros each.
Found there was a lack of staff. The receptionist had to deal with us when we checked in (which is normal), then come over to the bar if anyone wanted anything. Also, had to come to our room with towels, as we did not have enough. One night particularly noticeable, as the receptionist was having to rush around everywhere. Staff generally very helpful, although one, when we asked for a cup of tea, appeared particularly miserable.
Seems as though it is more geared up for business users.

Room Tip: All rooms on ground floor and hotel away from the road, so generally quiet. Better at the back, as front faces onto car park.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews