We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
22
85
160
112
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
85
160
112
128
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel room looked renovated at first sight, but the bathroom was in terrible condition, with an old wooden ?! toilet seat, partially broken, and the shower was not really usable as relatively cold.
We booked a baby bed which was feeling like 30 years old and falling apart so our daughter slept between us in our bed
Rooms are quite noisy as you hear lots from the neighbours
Breakfast was quite poor besides from the cappuccino, the only thing you could enjoy
We resisted two days then checked out and left the hotel
For 120 euros a night definitely a rip off

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank gp-whatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

where to begin ... the shower was moldy - the toilet would not flush down the paper, the trash can was rusty and the dead bugs in the overhead light, and a plastic matress cover ... this is a place to go if you do not want to sleep - you can hear every sound from every room around and above .. when someone flushes the toilet it sounds like a flood is coming ... the food .. was awful - everything was obviously frozen and thawed .. even the croissants were not fresh ... the mozzarella had not even been fully thawed - I did not even know that you could freeze mozzarella!! - on the bright side the hotel staff were nice enough and the location is very good

Room Tip: If I had to stay here again I would opt for a room on the top floor ... maybe less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is not a luxury hotel, but the price is not that of a luxury hotel either. We felt we got more than we paid for! The room was a good size and a balcony with table and chairs faced the sea. Bed was comfortable and linens and towels were clean. The hotel is older so obviously everything is not freshly painted. However, we had no concerns about cleanliness. The shower was small, but the water was very hot, early in the morning and late at night. We found the breakfast was good with a selection of ham, eggs, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, toast, breads, jams, juice. Liked the coffee machine - my husband and I like different coffees and it was nice for us both to have what we wanted rather than some middle of the road offering. We ate no meals in the dining room, but there was a set price menu, a good price, and the dining room was very busy.The ladies at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful and gave us clear directions to ATMs and restaurants in the area. WiFi fees were graciously waived for us. The hotel is an easy walk to the water and to shops and restaurants. We were lucky to be able to park in the couryard - we got the last spot, but had no trouble getting in or out of it, even though we had to navigate around other vehicles and some large trees. We would gladly stay here again, for the location and for the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked the Garden Palace Hotel which these pictures relate too.
We booked with hotels.com who on booking took the complete
monies for the 2 nights of £176 90. We thought it was strange as we had
booked other hotels with them and they had only taken our credit card details as confirmation.When we arrived we were very rudely put into
the Palace Hotel, their sister hotel across the road. My partner is disabled and they put us on the 3rd floor! The hotel was shabby ,staff were very rude and aggresive and would not accept that we had not booked this hotel. Next day 140 cyclists of the GIRO ITALIA team arrived. We could not get our car out of the carpark, we could not get down to the ground floor to eat, the staff couldn't care less. Hotels.co. are misselling a hotel to customers, we have complained and they are taking the hotel managers word that we are LIARS! even though other people have put bad comments on your site and have complained to hotels.com DO NOT STAY AT EITHER HOTEL AND BEWARE OF HOTELS.COM when booking your hotels .Other sites are much more reliable and trustworthy.

We booked with hotels. com who on booking took the complete

Room Tip: There is nothing good about these hotels
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lishy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Unless you are desperate for a room, or a complete masochist, avoid this hotel. It is dirty. The communal areas, the bar area and the rooms are all in very poor repair and are filthy. I watched a waiter clean a baby's highchair table with a used serviette then put it against the wall for the next use. Disgusting.
The quality of the breakfast buffet was dire, and your morning coffee comes from a machine.
Service at the bar was virtually non existant. The staff are generally surly and unpleasant, with the exception of the receptionist Cristina who tried to be helpful.
Parking is impossible, even if you pay extra for a garage, as you are always either blocking someone in or being blocked in yourself. Guests get quite heated while waiting to be able to get their cars out and it can be very stressful.
This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I would not stay there again under any circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGC01220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews