We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation for two in Tropeea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Residenza Cardinale
Ranked #23 of 78 Tropea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff, they helped us get a free parking space, which isn't easy to find in Tropeea, and before our last day, we were offered a free cocktail dinner, which was a very nice surprise. The room was clean, and quite generous in terms of space, giving the fact that it was located in the northern part of the old city centre, which in my opinion is the best place you want to be, as it is within walking distance of the beach, and also within meters of all the main bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Radu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in tropea. We felt as if we were staying with family. Such a "homey" experience. Loved it. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. Location is perfect - in the heart of town and close to the beach. We will be back! A x

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aless005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Warning this is a long review because this place deserves a great deal of praise!
What an amazing trip we had in Tropea!!! Absolutely perfecto! Our trip was made was amazing thanks to the wonderful staff! 1 very sweet, intelligent and hard working girl named "frederica" really made the trip above and beyond perfect for us. She made restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. All if which were amazing! She spoke perfect English and several other languages I believe. She even taught my girlfriend a new phrase in Italian every morning over breakfast.
The room was clean and extremely charming. The bed was comfortable and the air con worked great! The rooms are not huge but plenty big enough with efficient uses of space. Frederica even had an electric socket converter she was kind enough to let us use free of charge our entire trip. The B&B also lent us beach towels free of rent and had discounted beach chairs and umbrellas located at a part of the beautiful tropean beach. I would disagree with it being 5 min from the center. Residenza Cardinale was in the center in my opinion. They will also rent Vespas for you if you ask. And a tip for finding B&B Residenza Cardinale it's not hard. You walk straight down the busiest Main Street (I forget the name now I apologize) and make the last right that you can. It's a small alley but you will see a sign on the right of the alley. Make your next right (also an even smaller alley) this is "vico saiace" the b&b will be a couple steps on your right. Or do yourself a huge favor and have them book a transfer for you. It's cheaper than getting a taxi on your own and their driver will take you directly to the door. This B&B only has 3 rooms. I consider myself extremely lucky to have stayed there. By far the best week in Europe I've had over this 2 month holiday.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank patrick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Rooms were small but well maintained and clean. If travelling be car it is a bit challenging to get to and be aware that rooms are up two flights of stairs. If you have lots of luggage it is a challenge. Staff Federica was helpful and friendly. A couple of small dogs on the floors below made it a bit noisy. Continental breakfast was warm, fresh and delicious. An evening snack was also a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Great place, just in the heart of the beautiful Tropea, famous village in front of Stromboli Vulcano.
Hospitality warm and full of care, the girls were very nice and helpful. Close by there is fantastic historic village, Pizzo Calabro, famous for being the residence of Napoleon Buonaparte brother in law and for the production of ice cream as the very well known "Tartufo ice cream".Thank you very much for the great vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tropea hotels
0.8 km away
Tropis Hotel Tropea
Tropis Hotel Tropea
#4 of 20 in Tropea
386 reviews
1.2 km away
Residenza RoMa
Residenza RoMa
#1 of 78 in Tropea
184 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel Village Eden
Hotel Village Eden
#2 of 20 in Tropea
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
Hotel Rocca Della Sena
#1 of 20 in Tropea
293 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#5 of 20 in Tropea
385 reviews
0.2 km away
Residenza a Due Passi Dal Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Residenza Cardinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Residenza Cardinale

Address: Vico Saiace 19 | Centro Storico, 89861 Tropea, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Tropea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Tropea
Price Range: €48 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Bed & Breakfast Residenza Cardinale is a structure where the welcome and the familiarity of home. Located in the heart of the old town of Tropea, mere meters from the lookout, from which you can see the shrine of Our Lady of the Island and on clear days even Stromboli and all the Aeolian Islands. The Rooms are furnished in a style aimed at recovering and preserving atmospheres of local tradition, through the use of suitable materials, furniture and original furniture. Our staff is available both for all your needs related to the stay in the B & B , is to suggest and offer you the opportunity to live Tropea in the right way, recommending restaurants, monuments to visit and offering a real service "advice" to the tourist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Residenza Cardinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing