We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
329
31
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
31
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town the cliff beautiful hotel boutique hotel breakfast spread steep steps jacuzzi bath room with a sea view highly recommend this hotel large balcony an umbrella fresh juice quiet location very clean hotel spa pool wine cellar italy trip
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel Rocca Della Sena is an Awesomen Hotel. From communications with booking, the stay and check out, it was perfect. The staff are very welcoming, warm and helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was a great size and the shower was amazing. The lights in the shower were very pretty. The view from the balcony is gorgeous, with the comfortable furniture and the hot tub you never wanted to leave.
The complimentary breakfast was one of best ever. The variety was great, the use of space is fantastic, the breakfast room was very inviting. Everything you could want was there, including fresh squeezed orange juice machine, how cool was that.
The staff throughout the stay was very accomodating, but never intrusive. Very helpful and always ready with answers, suggestions and directions when asked.
A perfect stay that we will definitely return to. Thank you Hotel Rocca Della Sena

Room Tip: Get a room with a Balcony and Sea View, Well worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here in the last week of September 2016 and was very impressed by the Hotel. If we were ever going to Tropea again this is where we would stay. Many positive aspects about the hotel. All the staff we came into contact with were superb. Helpful, attentive and always friendly. The hotel is ideally placed if you don't want to stay in central Tropea but within walking distance. The hotel sits on top of the cliff and the views are stunning. Great breakfast spread with a very wide choice of anything you could think of. Room was excellent and the balcony overlooking the sea was great (could of done without the jacuzzi but they are popular!) All this at what was a reasonable, albeit not cheap, price.
Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This was a success! Nice and clean an with a stunning wiew over the sea. So beautiful and classy.

The breakfast is really good and there are a lot to choose from. Lots of fruit and juices and much more.

They have a good wine selection to, many nice wines to choose from.

It's one of the best hotels we have stayed at. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mladen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We couldn't have had a better choice than Rocca della Sena hotel for our stay in Tropea. The location is really good just a 5 minut pleasent walk from Centro storico di Tropea in a more quiet part of this town. What's totally amazing is the view what offers its location right on the cliff. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You'll find there just a total cleanless. And they have really delicious breakfest with wide choice, home-made desserts and you can make fresh juice from the sweetest oranges we have ever tasted.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mispule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Magical place. We looked at the pictures and the reviews, but the reality was overwhelmingly superior. Friendly and helpful staff, delicious dinner, tasty coffee and the breakfast... Oh my God, I will miss that breakfast. The first lovely thing about it is that it is from 9:00 to 11:00, which is perfect for a lazy vacation. Secondly, don't expect the usual fried and boring stuff - you will be presented with plenty of healthy and tasty options... along with some cakes and Italian deserts.
And the view is something to die for.
The beach is accessible via a steep stairs, somethings like 2 minutes of walking (climbing), which was perfectly ok for us, and the old town of Tropea, with hundreds of restaurants, bars and shops is just five minutes away by foot.
Everything was perfect - the best vacation for a couple.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank KirilVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews