We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Giada(Tropea)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden(Tropea)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Paola(Tropea)
US$419
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in this apartment and had an excellent experience. The host, Pasquale, was very friendly and helpful ensuring that we had everything we needed including coming to let us back in one morning when we locked ourselves out!!! The rooftop patio upstairs was perfect for enjoying wine in the evenings before heading to one of the many nearby restaurants for dinner. The kitchen was small but suited our needs perfectly and the entire building was clean and very well looked after. Great to have the air conditioning after a hot day at the beach. We ended up taking the day trip over to Sicily which was a great way to see the countryside near Tropea as well as a chance to see Mt. Etna and the charming town of Taormina. We loved our time in Tropea - such a fun place, great morning runs along the ocean, beautiful sandy beaches, great food. It was a very relaxing week!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There are 3 apartments. Ours faced the road and a pizza restaurant so you couldn't really leave the door open which was the main source of natural light. There was no sitting area except for a table in the kitchenette. Ours was the smallest of the 3 although I didn't look at the others. The owner told us. The price was the same for all properties , ours was far to small for 5 days. The owner was responsive when we had no internet and it was on track after 3 days. Nice touch leaving a bottle of red wine and coffee. The area upstairs was pleasant it would benefit with addition of sun umbrellas The bathroom is good. A few more soaps and towels would be nice. So suggest you take extra if staying a while.

Room Tip: Ask for back room. And not the front one on the left. I think the one on right is considerably bigger. If u do get the one on the left it should be discounted
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackewok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely apartment that came with a host that helped us thoroughly enjoy our time in Tropea.
We only wish our holiday plan had allowed us more time in this lovely town. Our apartment offered excellent value and was well appointed. We enjoyed pre - dinner wine and cheese on the rooftop patio before making our way to a restaurant that our host suggested, where we enjoyed a delicious meal.
We even had parked our rental car in the owners secure garage.
Our host organised a breakfast voucher where we enjoyed true Italian coffee.
Could not have asked for more

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gasparre, Proprietario at Residenza I Gioielli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi,
I 'm very glad that our accommodation has been apprecciated by you
We are always ready to welcome you with ours services
Kind Regards
Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful vacation spot! The apartment was spacious, clean and modern and included a kitchenette. We loved the rooftop balcony. The steps down to the beach are only a short cobblestone walk away. A perfect place to call home base while you explore the beauty of Tropea.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we had a fantastic time in this comfortable, clean and large apartment. it had a huge living room and a cute little balcony with a nice view. The owner looks after all the details and offers the best service, he is certainly very helpful and was giving me advise over the phone when I call him from London! Once you are there you feel like at home! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qumbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews