We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely apartment that came with a host that helped us thoroughly enjoy our time in Tropea.
We only wish our holiday plan had allowed us more time in this lovely town. Our apartment offered excellent value and was well appointed. We enjoyed pre - dinner wine and cheese on the rooftop patio before making our way to a restaurant that our host suggested, where we enjoyed a delicious meal.
We even had parked our rental car in the owners secure garage.
Our host organised a breakfast voucher where we enjoyed true Italian coffee.
Could not have asked for more

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gasparre, Proprietario at Residenza I Gioielli, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi,
I 'm very glad that our accommodation has been apprecciated by you
We are always ready to welcome you with ours services
Kind Regards
Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful vacation spot! The apartment was spacious, clean and modern and included a kitchenette. We loved the rooftop balcony. The steps down to the beach are only a short cobblestone walk away. A perfect place to call home base while you explore the beauty of Tropea.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we had a fantastic time in this comfortable, clean and large apartment. it had a huge living room and a cute little balcony with a nice view. The owner looks after all the details and offers the best service, he is certainly very helpful and was giving me advise over the phone when I call him from London! Once you are there you feel like at home! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qumbarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

This perfectly situated one bedroom apartment with small kitchen and bathroom is ideal for two people. Everything has been recently refurbished and it is clean and modern. There is even wi-fi in the kitchen area and a small terrace on the roof. The owner was charming and helpful. I know there are a couple more units in the same building, but I don't know the sizes. It was late October when I stayed there, definitely off season, but the rate of 45 Euros/night was a bargain! While in Tropea check out Le Volpi e L'Uva restaurant and tell Catarina hello!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
Thank sherrypalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews