We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
136
72
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
72
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach room number rock formations sitting area stayed nights stromboli next morning few steps air conditioning fridge wifi suite calabria
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in late may. No one is on vacation during this time & so the whole of Calabria is peaceful..beaches are not filled.

Nice cottage style rooms with good updated toilet/bathroom. Room #10 is separate to others with view directly out to see. It has a nice terrace but is close to restaurant.

Food is delicious, views & sunset over Stromboli are excellent. Beach is not sandy but gravelly & private.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldwell13, Responsabile reception at OldWell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Mr. David,
Thank you for this judgment on your stay in our Hotel. I am always happy to read that everything went as the customer hoped and willing to return. I hope to be able to re-welcome you as our guest again.
Best regards.
Natasha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We booked for one night but added another only because it was in this beautiful location right on the water. This is an easy 5 minute drive from Tropea centre. Tropea was worth staying 2 nights for, particularly during quiet season but still warm enough to swim if you're fortunate with the weather. Rooms are small but clean. The description fits well as 'simple furnished' but bathrooms are modern. Wifi is a little weak in the upper rooms. Breakfast is nice buffet style and coffee is awesome. Great stay for the price (out of season)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank al_ditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldwell13, Responsabile reception at OldWell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest,
I am happy to read that everything went well during your stay in our Hotel, I hope to have you back as our guest.
Best regards.
Natasha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I have gait/walking challenges (stroke); accom. has to be convenient to shopping and/or sights, parking.
Stunning; located right on the spectacular beach, reached from the road via dramatic cliffside! Amazing. Fall asleep to the sound of the crashing waves on the covered terrace, wonderful. Simple accommodation, good breakfast. Chilling out beach holiday or just time to relax after Tropea, just minutes down the road - sensational, glorious views! We enjoyed drinks at the bar at night. Food was great at the restaurant, or a few minutes down the road are good choices. Staff- very accommodating, efficient. Parking good. Value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquitohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldwell13, Responsabile reception at OldWell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest,
I am happy to read that everything was as you expected and tha you were impressed of our beautiful landscapes and panoramas.I hope to have you back as our guests.
Best regards,
Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

On pictures hotel looked very good, but when you come there, you can see a very small room and unhelpful lady in hotel reception. Breakfast is poor. This hotel has restauration and day bar, so you can buy everything. The boss and her wife had private visters practicly every evening. We can´t bought a pizza, but we could looked how boss prepared pizza for his guests in the same restourant. But everything is not so bad. You meet very friendly staff and beautiful beach!

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Pavla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The place is beautiful and relaxing , the people very nice and friendly they treat us like part of the family , they have great wines and the food was very good . Every morning we have breakfast and the have a great selection of food , and also some days special things that make it even better . The beach perfect with nice beach chairs and umbrellas that they have your room number , so when ever you go to the beach , you always have a spot for you .

Room tip: For us the best rooms were at front , that way you are closed for the beach and for the restaurant .
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews