We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed here two nights while visiting the Waldensian sites in Torre Pellice and going to Torino. Be prepared to negotiate small narrow lanes as you wind your way up to the B&B, and be patient when the neighboring farmers have tractors or vans parked along the way while they are trimming and clearing vegetation. The room was very large and comfortable, with a spacious bathroom. There was also a complete kitchenette and dining table area. The balcony view of the mountains to the west and the plains to the east were wonderful. Great for enjoying an evening meal with a bottle of wine. Breakfast was in the family's dining area, with cereals, fruit, juices, coffee/tea, yogurt, breads and jams - great start to the day. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here three nights and enjoyed our stay greatly. The hosts came down into town to help us find our way to their mountainside home which was difficult to get to by car, even with a map. The breakfasts were varied and good and the room was large and nicely decorated. The owners were happy to recommend hiking trails, but we already had plans with local cousins. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarrollZahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What can I say, beautiful setting fantastic family. If you enjoy walking this is the place to stay.
Great breakfast always, clean and tasteful room in a lovely house.

We have stayed here twice now and would recommend it to all our friends and family. Missing it already.
Thank you once again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyB1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here for 10 days, using it as a base to explore the Waldensian valleys. Torre Pellice is the "capital" of the area, so it's a good place to start. The house is situated outside the town up a road that becomes narrower and more windy as you ascend. However the house is situated on a plateau with a great view of the mountains and of the valley, so on a clear day you can see Cavour easily in the distance. The host family were very friendly and helpful and responded very kindly to our requests. Main languages of communication were English and French, both of which were no problem for us all. We negotiated a reduction in the cost for the room minus breakfast, which made the whole stay very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minkusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

A beautiful an tasteful decorated B & B in a very nice house of a friendly, sympatic family! Only a short distance to the center of Torre Pellice allows to reach restaurants and the center within walking distance. The area is a perfect starting base for hikes in the Waldensian valleys and around the Monviso. We enjoyed great breakfast with muesli and organic products, a very friendly atmosphere and the unique location within beautiful nature. Highly recommended, we will come again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews