We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$253
Expedia.comUS$253
CheapTicketsUS$253
Orbitz.comUS$253
eDreamsUS$171
ZenHotels.comUS$380
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
304
239
104
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
239
104
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad animation team martina franca beach hotel families with children beach bar week holiday well run hotel hotel is spotless sea puglia german eureka towns coast waiters pino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

This was our base for a holiday with Newmarket Holidays. My friend and I found it very welcoming and spotlessly clean. The hotel is in a great location right by the beach with an easy walk into nearby Torre Canne. Lovely outdoor pool. Plenty of indoor and outdoor seating to sit and relax. Limited restaurant choice but we enjoyed every meal we had.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Visited with Newmarket Holidays who describe hotel as 4 star, think it's more of a 3. Lovely staff, especially in restaurant - very helpful and attentive although they were very busy. Location next to beach was lovely and pool and beach area well managed by team of 'Lifeguards'.
But - having to pay €5 for beach towels, having to ask for extra pillows (only 1 per bed) and a small 'tired' room are among the reasons why I'd give it 3 not 4 stars. We had a balcony and a view - but of a large flat roof!

Room tip: Ask very specifically for a room with a view over the beach
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and the hotel facilities were great. Great location just beside the sandy beach. Free sunchairs both at the beach and in the poolarea. 5€ for borrowing a towel.
But, the standard rooms were very small. Could barely sit by the little desk and two suitcases were too big to store in that room. Small mosquitos came in to room if the window was open and small flies made you crazy at the poolarea. Pool- and beachstaff were great and were quick to help you with the sunchairs.
The staff was most disappointing. When asking for the wine we ordered, the waiter went mad and starded shouting at us. The language knowledge were poor. When asking for the luggageroom in english, the man in the reception did not know att all what I meant. Not really what you can expect from an "international" hotel in Italy.
The food in the restaurant was average. Breakfast ok. Milk, cereals, bread, cheese, cold well-boiled (green yolk) eggs, etc.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rune L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimma ladogana, Direttore generale at Hotel del Levante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2020

Dear Rune, thank you for your compliments about the Hotel, food and service. We are sorry for the difficulty of the language but I can assure you that all the staff speak English, every year we organize language courses for our staff. Probably the man at the reception could be a trainee intern that we host from the school for a limited period.
Thank you for your review.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Stayed at the Hotel Del Levant recently as part of a Newmarket Travel group. Maybe my review is tempered , in part, by the fact that my luggage didn't arrive until three days after I did! While not the fault of the hotel it did impact my stay. Luckily our tour guide pointed us in the direction of local shops (15 - 20 minute walk away) for reasonably priced clothes and essentials.
Previous reviews regarding the evening meal process are spot on, but this is probably because we were part of a large group. However, the food served was very good, albeit with limited choice. Staff cannot be faulted for their service and keeping all areas spotlessly clean. Beach staff were immediately available to help with chairs and shades. There were more than sufficient sun chairs available too.
Our room was kept spotlessly clean and the air conditioning kept it at a perfect temperature.
Overall a pretty good hotel to explore a part of Italy that few people go to. Friendly people, beautiful scenery and history and a comfortable base at the Hotel Del Levante.
One criticism however. We had researched the hotel tax beforehand and knew what to expect in terms of charge. However, at no time were we told this has to be paid in cash when you check out. Be aware.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 21clyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_RicevimentoVM, Reception at Hotel del Levante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Guest ,

We really appreciate your nice words about our staff, food and cleaning standard.
We always aim to give our guests the best possible service.
Thank You for Your suggestions as well, we value our guest opinion .

Warm regards ,

ML

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

We have just got back from an amazing week at Hotel Del Levante, in Torre Canne, Puglia.
Everything was simply perfect from the moment we arrived on Sunday afternoon till we left, the following Sunday.

The car park was very crowded at our arrival, but Franco (the car park attendant) was there to help. He told us to leave the car with him and go in and check in, which we did. Later on we saw that he had parked the car safely for us.
Check-in was swift and easy and within minutes we were in our big family room which had breathtaking views of the hotel grounds and the sea.
The breakfast buffet offered plenty for everyone, ranging from cereal to cold meats, pastries to fruit and eggs.
The snack bar was a great place to get a bite to eat for lunch if you didn't want to leave the hotel. Fabio and the rest of the staff were ever so helpful and welcoming.
In the evenings, the snack bar would be transformed into a pizzeria with delicious pizzas on offer.
The hotel restaurant also offered great meals.
We had gone for the bed and breakfast option, but we'd definitely go full board next time as the food was on par with any other local restaurants.

The swimming pool area was just spot on. There were always plenty of deck chairs and umbrellas. The lifeguards on duty were always happy to help you settle down in the morning.
And all the hard work the animation team did throughout the day, under the supervision of Michele, made the whole experience even more enjoyable:
There was " exercise for the soul" a combination of yoga and Pilates by Ariana .
Antonella would conduct aqua aerobics twice a day and always with a smile and encouragement despite the heat.
Simone and Gioele were in charge of all the games such as guess the weight, volleyball, French boules... and made sure everyone would join in and felt part of the group, without being pushy!
Even though our kids were teenagers, we couldn't help but notice how lovely Nico and Martina were with the young kids at the kids club, always having a special activity for them. You could see how genuinely sad the children were when they would say goodbye to them at the end of their stay.
In the evening, again the animation team would put together programs to entertain the guests: movie quiz night, dance competition, mini musicals etc... always making sure everyone was involved and felt welcome.

The location of the hotel is perfect, only 5 minutes drive from the village centre. Fasano is 10 minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants within a 10 minutes drive radius if you want to eat out.
The rooms, pool area, gardens, restaurants and common areas are all very clean and well attended to.

Everyone was so welcoming, friendly and helpful, we really wish we could have stayed longer and hope we can return in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SDVTah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews