We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
252
69
29
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
69
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel umbrian countryside fabulous position restaurant menu lovely hotel before dinner small hotel tranquil setting hill top lovely room truffle food and wine hill town regis spa hilltop bath
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Beautiful small hotel expertly run. The restaurant is superb with excellent food and wines that are produced on the estate. Very attentive staff without being overwhelming. Very relaxed atmosphere. Francesco, the maitre`d is extremely helpful and also speaks english . The rooms are superb and beautifully furnished. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that I saw were equally as good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hallterence2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. The setting is quite simply beautiful and our room was very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food and wine amazing. Would highly recommend and return. We also had a tour and wine tasting in the vineyard, which was also really interesting.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nikihurdsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We happened to be driving through Umbria and some of the cute hilltop towns during our honeymoon and decided to extend our stay in the region... enter Relais Todini. Beautifully situated at the top of a hill on its own- offers wonderful accommodations and lovely dinner. Oh did I mentioned the picturesque views?! We ate dinner onsite and had wonderful fresh meal. Staff was friendly and accommodating but don't ask for a predinner cocktail- there's only two staff and it took 20 minutes to get our drink! We do hope to return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jennifercarroll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Relais Todini is a wonderful place to stay. Umbria, known as the new Tuscany offers so much history, beautiful country sides, food and wine. A Relais is the best of accommodations. This Relais has been built around a country manor house dating back to the 14th century. The setting is on a butte surrounded by wonderful landscapes, vineyards and olive groves. In the distance one can see the city of Todi. The staff at this Relais are ready to pamper you. You just have to ask. Besides their restaurant and pool, they have a full service spa, whirlpool and hot tub. You can luxuriate in their wine and truffle bath and let's not forget the "Roman" spa. After all, it is Italy. Try their own wines. You'll love them!

Room Tip: all rooms have panoramic views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0cf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a week there with our 2 kids and had a great time. The property is beautiful and surrounded by a great landscape. Service is friendly and professional.

The restaurant is particularly good, with very creative and accommodating chef and staff.

The location is also very good as the property is set within 30-40m drive from villages such as Perugia, Spoleto, Assisi, montefalco etc, all worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vince N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews