We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
138
85
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
85
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room pastries free bikes pool area this lovely hotel relaxing stay every morning lovely family run convenient location run hotel town centre the bus making us feel quiet room buy drinks wonderful breakfast cold drinks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The hotel was amazing: great staff and VERY helpful (they offered us a ride from and to the bus stop, had bus tickets so we didn't have to look for a shop, suggested some really good restaurants and basically had an answer to ALL our questions). The room was very clean (however there was no kettle), with a small fridge, a desk. The hotel was a bit further from the centre of Tirrenia but still walking distance. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mekinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Excellent hotel. Standard room was very good, very comfy bed, would have liked a balcony but unfortunately none were available. Maids cleaned and changed towels every day. Pool area and tennis courts very clean and tidy with added bonus of pool towels. Continental breakfast was very good, plenty of it too. It was approx. 15-20 minute walk to town via a short cut by Martini restaurant, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Bus and train services were very good. Enrico was a star, nothing was too much trouble for him. Gave us loads of information and even sold us bus tickets! Thank you Enrico and your staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Air con and fridge worked perfectly which was a godsend as it was so hot. Safe could have been slightly bigger but it wasntt a problem
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank chriseynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon for 10 nights, and we are depressed leaving. The hotel is beautiful and clean, in a great location, and with the best views. Our room was perfect with a very large balcony overlooking the sea, the town and straight across at Mount Vesuvius. A 5 minute walk brings you into the heart of the town. The swimming pool and restaurants in the hotel are top class. The best thing about this hotel, however, is the staff. Every staff member is so nice and extremely helpful. We will be back, Sorrento is beautiful, and Hotel Bristol will be our home again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Stayed at the Hotel Bristol from July 12th 2018 until 19th July 2018 to see some of the sights in the area.
What a great choice, from check in to check out it was a pleasure to stay there.
The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were good and the pool exceptional Enrico was the nicest, informative and most helpful person we have ever met, nothing was a problem from booking trips on our behalf to recommending good restaurants and what buses and trains to catch to get to Pisa and Florence and others.
Excellent base for touring the area and Martini`s restaurant just down the road is friendly with excellent food.
We would certainly stay there again to see more of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Enrico (the Manager) and his family work extremely hard to make sure the hotel runs smoothly. The hotel is spotless, the rooms well equipped, although tea/coffee making facilities would have been an added bonus. The swimming pool - lovely and quiet. The air-conditioning works very well in the rooms, but in the bar - it was very hot and not very welcoming with a lack of certain drinks. But all in all a lovely hotel with fantastic staff.

Room Tip: We had superior rooms close to the swimming pool, which I would recommend. Ground floor with a terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank tr7jill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews