We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good self catering apartments ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Talamone Il Poderino
Ranked #1 of 3 Talamone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The Residence is by a very thin stretch of beach, mainly used for kite surfing.
This was our 2nd time here with young kids and we enjoyed our stay.

*Apartments have kitchenette, fridge and living area, terrace/balcony with table and chairs.
*Beside very thin stretch of beach with sea view
*Sun loungers on grass
*Kids playground
*bbq grills
*15 min drive to nearest free beach which is worth making the trip
* close drive to supermarkets
* takes pets

*Absolutely awful air conditioning (noisy and does nothing except produce more humidity in an already humid area)
- the apartment never actually cooled down
*Bathroom towels and bedding not changed often and not enough! (Never changed during 3 night stay)
*buy your own toilet paper as never replaced
*No swimming pool
*Sun loungers by beach (not on) are for another nearby hotel but it's not much of a beach so get in the car and go to the free beach

The restaurant served nice seafood in the evening from the menu which was mainly seafood. However they accommodated for kids providing the usual kids meals. Didn't have lunch so not sure if menu is simpler during day.

Breakfast is a bit rubbish for €5. Croissants or cakes on display with no covers shouting, welcome flies.

Overall it's a relaxing stay but you must have a car.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Skydiver30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlPoderinosrl, Direttore generale at Residence Talamone Il Poderino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Buon pomeriggio Skydiver30 ,
la ringraziamo per aver scelto la Nostra Struttura,siamo spiacenti per gli inconvenienti da Lei riscontrati.
Teniamo comunque a precisarle che:
*il cambio della biancheria è previsto al terzo/quarto giorno dall'arrivo come scritto anche sul nostro sito;in caso di necessità avrebbe potuto chiedere il cambio aggiuntivo.
* per quanto riguarda la carta igienica viene offerta la prima fornitura insieme al kit da bagno.
*per quanto riguarda l'aria condizionata comprendiamo il suo disagio se solo ci avesse avvisato l'avremmo fatta controllare.
*per quanto riguarda la piscina sarà disponibile dal prossimo anno
*per quanto riguarda la colazione comprendiamo il suo disappunto provvederemo a migliorare il nostro servizio.
La ringraziamo per la sue osservazioni
Cordiali saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

We loved our stay here. The owner, Signora Anna,her daughter Alessia and the lovely Chiara made us feel very much at home. Our apartment faced the beautiful Mediterranean Sea with a view of the hilltop town Talamone in the distance.
The apartment was very clean (a big shoutout to Marta, Pamela and the rest of the staff!) and had Wifi and Sat TV. There is a fabulous restaurant, Sunset, on the grounds with exceptional seafood and pasta dishes. Thank you to Marco and Mario for the excellent food!
And along the beach, you'll find a very convenient walking/bike path to Talamone. I felt like I was in a dream, walking past the turquoise sea and fields of red poppies.
Talamone is a charming town with restaurants, a bakery, and a gelato store and amazing views.The bay is filled with kite surfers who come from all over Europe so if that's your sport you'll love it here.
We had an amazing time and can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment with a sea-view. There is no pool here but there are wonderful sandy beaches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dolcedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

It is a very interesting complex especially for longer (family) stays. Anyway we have enjoyed it even for our one night stay.
But first, the check-in was quite chaotic since they couldn't find our studio for a while. The staff overall wasn't particularly caring.
Our studio was suprisingly large, it had fresh and clean bathroom, living room with fully equiped kitchenette and a private balcony with sea view. Really nice.
Both living room and bedroom had A/C. But it was not necessary to use it since we were able to create a cooling breeze using windows on the opposite sides of the building - that's pretty unique.
I can imagine staying here again for longer time, but the fact is that there is not much to do around and the price is not exactly low.

Room Tip: Studios and apartments on 1st floor have good views no matter if to sea or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silence_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The rooms were quite basic but clean. We liked that the place was close to the sea but further from the town, so it was calm and peacful. The only thing I could pick on was staff at the restaurant, not overaly heplfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

great simple hotel,more a residence. great access to a beach with a great restaurent, charming breakfast .great walk to the village, perfect for Kite surf, windsurf. have a school and rental in the hotel. go to hibiscus School

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamone
15.8 km away
Country Resort Le Due Ruote
1.6 km away
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
#1 of 2 in Talamone
244 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Fontermosa
Hotel Fontermosa
#1 of 20 in Orbetello
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hotel Residence Tris
Hotel Residence Tris
#4 of 20 in Orbetello
232 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Baia di Talamone
Hotel Baia di Talamone
#2 of 2 in Talamone
113 reviews
2 km away
Talamone Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Talamone Il Poderino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Talamone Il Poderino

Address: Strada Prov.le Talamone Ovest 1, 58010 Talamone, Orbetello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello > Talamone
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Talamone
Price Range: €69 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Talamone Il Poderino 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Residence is located between the Gulf Natural Sporty type in the beautiful Bay of Talamone and the hills of the Uccellina Nature Reserve and a large bar where the Saturday night is characterized by dj Set and live music.Animal friendlywi-fi freethe small bay in front of the Residence is free and of Natural Type, frequented mainly by riders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Talamone Il Poderino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing