We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Telamonio(Talamone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Talamoni B&B(Talamone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
74
71
24
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
71
24
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughtersea viewthe owneralessiasportskitchenettebaywifidrivetuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We loved our stay here. The owner, Signora Anna,her daughter Alessia and the lovely Chiara made us feel very much at home. Our apartment faced the beautiful Mediterranean Sea with a view of the hilltop town Talamone in the distance.
The apartment was very clean (a big shoutout to Marta, Pamela and the rest of the staff!) and had Wifi and Sat TV. There is a fabulous restaurant, Sunset, on the grounds with exceptional seafood and pasta dishes. Thank you to Marco and Mario for the excellent food!
And along the beach, you'll find a very convenient walking/bike path to Talamone. I felt like I was in a dream, walking past the turquoise sea and fields of red poppies.
Talamone is a charming town with restaurants, a bakery, and a gelato store and amazing views.The bay is filled with kite surfers who come from all over Europe so if that's your sport you'll love it here.
We had an amazing time and can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment with a sea-view. There is no pool here but there are wonderful sandy beaches a short drive away .
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dolcedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

It is a very interesting complex especially for longer (family) stays. Anyway we have enjoyed it even for our one night stay.
But first, the check-in was quite chaotic since they couldn't find our studio for a while. The staff overall wasn't particularly caring.
Our studio was suprisingly large, it had fresh and clean bathroom, living room with fully equiped kitchenette and a private balcony with sea view. Really nice.
Both living room and bedroom had A/C. But it was not necessary to use it since we were able to create a cooling breeze using windows on the opposite sides of the building - that's pretty unique.
I can imagine staying here again for longer time, but the fact is that there is not much to do around and the price is not exactly low.

Room Tip: Studios and apartments on 1st floor have good views no matter if to sea or not
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silence_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The rooms were quite basic but clean. We liked that the place was close to the sea but further from the town, so it was calm and peacful. The only thing I could pick on was staff at the restaurant, not overaly heplfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

great simple hotel,more a residence. great access to a beach with a great restaurent, charming breakfast .great walk to the village, perfect for Kite surf, windsurf. have a school and rental in the hotel. go to hibiscus School

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The residence is situated very close to the seashore (just a couple of minutes walk) on the bay of Talamone. Beautiful views across the bay, and walking distance to Talamone. The beach is a very narrow sandy strip with very shallow almost stagnant water, so not suitable for bathing, however reception staff were very helpful in suggesting alternative beaches, some of which are just a short drive away.
We stayed in a spacious apartment, with a good-sized bedroom, lovely bathroom with good shower, 2 verandas and living room with kitchen area. The air conditioning worked well. Only drawback was the matteress which was uncomfortable on the double bed causing a few sleepless nights, and also the sofabed covers and cushions were not clean. Wifi also unreliable and intermittent.
There is plenty of outside space at the residence, courtyard and garden and bar with outdoor seating area. Lovely, peaceful location, fabulous watching the sunset and night sky and walking along the bay!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews