We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The stay made us fall in love with Italy so much...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Paccucci

The house as seen from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house as seen from the garden
Relax in the garden View of the valley from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The house as seen from the garden
Relax in the garden
View of the valley from the garden
Large family kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Lounge with vaulted ceiling & natural stone walls
1st floor bedroom with double bed & balcony
Spacious family bathroom with 4 piece bathroom suite
2nd floor bedroom with king size bed & balcony
Panoramic view from one of balconys
Summer evening in historic Sulmona
Sulmonas aqueduct leading to Piazza Maggiore (Wed/Sat market place)
Giostra Cavalleresca Sulmona 2012 - Piazza Maggiore
Giostra Cavalleresca parade - Sulmona
Pescara beach
Pescara resort
Beautiful Sorgenti dei Pescara
Morrone Hermitage - Badia
Locally made 'Confetti' (sugared almonds)
Enter a caption for your photo
Snow peaked mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karl N
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The stay made us fall in love with Italy so much so that we've visited every year since.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very spacious and rustic. The kitchen had everything we needed. It was peaceful with amazing views from the balconies. Everything was thought of with local maps and fliers for local attractions, even a selection of DVD's for family evening entertainment. The area was beautiful and the town of Sulmona was picture perfect with friendly locals. The area was also within easy commute to Rome, L'Aquila & Pescera, which were amazing. All of my family have fallen in love with Italy and we have now been 3 years running. I would highly recommend this accommodation to family & friends.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolene f
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing to the core”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it, it was our first time away without the kids and we went with some close friends, the views are lovely, and so too are the surrounding towns to sample the local wines and food. The accommodation space is plentiful and very homely.

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had everything we needed already there
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
224AK_For...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Paccucci! My children (ages 7, 11 and 14) and I spent 7 weeks during the summer of 2012. From day one (securing the property for rental) the owners were very personable and answered all of my questions and offered suggestions. Upon arrival we were greeted by the key holder and again they were so helpful and I knew that if there was any issue I would have their support. As a single mom with three kids I was a bit concerned about safety before our arrival, but never once, while we were there did I feel that way. I felt completely safe.

The property is quite large, we had plenty of space, we really felt like we were in our own home. The setting is beautiful, you really can't go wrong in Italy, but at Casa Puccucci we were out in the countryside and had views of mountains and valleys all around us that always took our breath away. We were able to go out for daily walks and the views were beautiful. The neighbours are all very friendly, in fact I am still in touch with some of them today.

This property is not something that you would stay in if you wanted to easily walk to the piazza, it is out in the country and a car or bicycle is a necessity, but there are many towns not far that you can join their festivities with either a longer walk, short car ride or bike. During the summer there are "Sagras" around all the villages that you can take part in on the weekend. Sulmona is close with many activities to offer. The Abruzzo area (Torre dei Nolfi is in this region) has many outdoor activities that will keep you busy every day. There are mountain treks, climbing Gran Sasso, canoeing, kayaking and whitewater rafting, local area pools, biking excursions and so much more. Pescara (beach town) is within 30 minutes as are the ski areas of Scanno and Rocaraso. This property is within reach of anything you could possibly wish to do in the Abruzzo area.

I highly recommend Casa Paccucci because I know you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of renting the property and the size.
Liked least: No wifi, though I was was able to get my own unlimited through my phone and my kids could use the personal hotspot feature on our computer and iPad.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.