We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
260
62
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
62
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner narrow streets large deluxe room large car careful attention easy walking access as mentioned in other reviews hard boiled eggs lovely town recommended restaurants standard room four nights rental car hotel is beautiful boutique hotel one way system italian hotels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful 4 nights at this beautiful Italian palazzo in the heart of Spoleto. Amazing hosts, breathtaking views, very comfortable large rooms. There is a quant bar for a late evening drink, most welcome on your return to the residence. Plenty of local restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed 4 nights in a room with a king bed and the most comfortable pull out sofa bed that I have ever seen for our 14-year-old. The room and bathroom were very nice and spacious. The views from the two windows were beautiful. Anna Lauren was wonderfully helpful in getting us around. The breakfast was very nice. My only "Heads-up" is to pay VERY CAREFUL attention to instructions on how to get to the hotel and parking. It's a bit tricky for an American who is not used to narrow streets!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank f0urf0rfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Spoleto, Italy is a diamond hidden in the Umbrian hillside. At the top of the hill is the most charming residence, the Palazzo Leti. From the moment you enter the gate, your Italian dream becomes reality. The Palazzo Leti’s hospitality and beautifully detailed rooms with fresco painted ceilings are beyond belief. The hosts were gracious and extremely helpful to insure your stay was perfect. The entire estate was very clean, well appointed and had the most comfortable bed in all of Italy. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very attentive to insure we had our cafe Americano every morning. We enjoyed everyday of our stay.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have best views. All rooms beautiful and very clean.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth5272015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

From the moment we stepped through the ancient arched entry, we were totally enchanted. Enter into a perfectly manicured garden with panoramic views to the surrounding hillsides. Beautifully furnished living area as you check-in. The owner was extremely gracious and helpful. Well located so you can walk to restaurants, shops, churches, and other points of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LJDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed for only 2 nights in this hotel - located in the old part of the medieval hilltop town of Spoleto. The landscaped garden, the spacious hotel foyer/entrance and the very comfortable suite we stayed in all had beautiful vistas across the Val di Spoleto. Our room was elegantly furnished, very clean, quite roomy as (unlike many Italian hotels) there was space to place two pieces of luggage. The owners were extremely helpful and we enjoyed their suggestions regarding local restaurants. We regard our short stay at this palazzo as one of the most enjoyable of our 4 weeks holidaying in Italy & Switzerland.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews